We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride in their product.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pride in their product.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

A great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Furnishings a bit out of date but the important stuff like flat screen, solid WiFi signal and a desk u can actually get work done @ are there. Friendly and professional front desk, nice evening guest reception (food and booze).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    68
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
60
73
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis Tn
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week. The manager and staff were very nice and friendly. The room was clean (even behind stuff), the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The hotel offered lots of extras for free such as free hot breakfast, drinks in the evening, hot dinner, and long distance calls. While the food was bland and tastelss, it was there for anyone that did not want to go out for decent tasting food. The bartender poured good drinks and it was a good opportunity to meet some of the other hotel guests and the hotel staff. The manager made it a point to stop at tables and talk to guests and get to know them. All-in-all it was an excellent stay and very good value! The only item that could be considered a complaint was that even with the heat off my room was hot. I had to turn the AC on to get a comfortable temp.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was great all around. The breakfast and kickback meals were fresh and appetizing. The gated parking added a sense of security. All staff members were helpful and friendly. The pool and fitness center, while I didn't use them, appeared attractive and clean.The shuttle was always prompt and friendly. I joined their rewards program this trip and certainly plan on staying with them again where available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, SC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have tried some of the many hotels/motels surrounding the Atlanta Airport. Drury is always busy for a number of reasons. They have gated parking, good breakfasts, food in early evening including 2 small drinks and all at no charge. Dinner buffet is limited but many folks use this as their evening meal. Staff is friendly and rooms clean. We park the car and take the shuttle which runs every half hour from the front door to the airport and return. There are 3 nice places to eat adjacent to and across the street from the motel. We have used this motel many times and usually come the night before a trip and catch an early flight the next morning so we are well rested and do not have to struggle with traffic, cost of parking etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For the price you pay... dinner is included, 3 alcoholic beverages are included, a great pool, great service, great room and breakfast! Really? It's a no brainer. This was a great stay and we most certainly will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before & enjoyed it. However it is now first class & a great place to stay due to the new general manager Eric Gray. I watched him during the evening at the 5.30pm to 7pm Kickback free food & beverage session talking to guests & making them feel welcome. I spoke to him & was impressed with his plans to make this hotel the best value for money in the airport area. With his experience,enthusiasm & the great staff (especially Thayer on the reception) he has, I'm sure he will achieve that. I am really looking forward to returning to this hotel shortly.

Also there is a good Irish Bar/restaurant alonside this hotel that serves good food & beverages

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Perfect spot. We always have been pleased with Drury Inns. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only negative was, (at this particular Drury,) on weekends breakfast isn't available until 7 A.M. We had to hit the road around 6 A.M. That was inconvenient, didn't count on making another stop but we had to.

Room Tip: Weekend travelers- at this Drury, breakfast starts at 7 A.M. Inquire beforehand if you have an earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Atlanta Drury
Drury Inn Atlanta
Address: 1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#69 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#79 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Hartsfield International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.