We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before a flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Salem, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Night before a flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have tried some of the many hotels/motels surrounding the Atlanta Airport. Drury is always busy for a number of reasons. They have gated parking, good breakfasts, food in early evening including 2 small drinks and all at no charge. Dinner buffet is limited but many folks use this as their evening meal. Staff is friendly and rooms clean. We park the car and take the shuttle which runs every half hour from the front door to the airport and return. There are 3 nice places to eat adjacent to and across the street from the motel. We have used this motel many times and usually come the night before a trip and catch an early flight the next morning so we are well rested and do not have to struggle with traffic, cost of parking etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    74
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
66
77
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For the price you pay... dinner is included, 3 alcoholic beverages are included, a great pool, great service, great room and breakfast! Really? It's a no brainer. This was a great stay and we most certainly will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before & enjoyed it. However it is now first class & a great place to stay due to the new general manager Eric Gray. I watched him during the evening at the 5.30pm to 7pm Kickback free food & beverage session talking to guests & making them feel welcome. I spoke to him & was impressed with his plans to make this hotel the best value for money in the airport area. With his experience,enthusiasm & the great staff (especially Thayer on the reception) he has, I'm sure he will achieve that. I am really looking forward to returning to this hotel shortly.

Also there is a good Irish Bar/restaurant alonside this hotel that serves good food & beverages

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Perfect spot. We always have been pleased with Drury Inns. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only negative was, (at this particular Drury,) on weekends breakfast isn't available until 7 A.M. We had to hit the road around 6 A.M. That was inconvenient, didn't count on making another stop but we had to.

Room Tip: Weekend travelers- at this Drury, breakfast starts at 7 A.M. Inquire beforehand if you have an earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The rooms were fresh and spotless, as were all the facilities. This is a great airport hotel, with everything you'd look for in such a place. This was our second time to stay at this hotel and we found the same thing both times. The staff was super friendly and helpful (especially Velita), at the front desk. The breakfast is good, healthy and 'tasty' selection. The restaurant was also kept very clean. They have a great happy hour that was a nice welcome after traveling a bit. They offered a good selection of finger foods and up to three drinks for free during their happy hour. They offer a free shuttle service that’s very friendly, fast and reliable, to take you to the airport, and we were able to leave our car there free for up to two weeks while we were away. Will definitely stat here again and again. Many thanks to the staff – and again (especially Velita), who took a lot of time to look after our needs.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the airport. The shuttle service was good, running every 30 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay recently as we were there overnight before flying out the next day. The rooms are a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. They have a great happy hour that was a nice welcome after traveling a bit. They offered a good selection of finger foods, and drink for free during their happy hour. They offer a free shuttle to the airport, and we were able to leave our car there for 10 days while we were away. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are some good places to eat within walking distance We had a great time at Spondivits across the road, and the food was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

You really can't beat the price for what you get. A clean, decent room. The room is nothing special but there's nothing wrong with it. The breakfast and dinner are included and there are multiple restaurants and diners with in walking distance if you choose to eat elsewhere. The staff were extremely nice, my job takes me on the road all over the place and the staff here were the nicest Iv encountered. There is of course a shuttle which has its routing run. I'd stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Hartsfield International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.