We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean secure stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #109 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Rochester, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean secure stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I recently were in Atlanta for a convention. The hotel staff was friendly, professional and informative throughput our stay. The shuttle service was efficient. We enjoyed our daily breakfast as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Samantha C, Thanks for the post! Really glad that you found our hotel met your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    106
    94
    61
    14
See reviews for
53
74
40
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conshohocken, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay during your travel in Atlanta. Food and dining are in close proximity. The hotel staff is courteous and very helpful in meeting your needs. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Melissa D.
Thanks for the great review, We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Desk folks are acceptably polite but don't mind making you cool your heels while they do this and that. Room not attended to until 5 pm or later and then just barely. 2nd day had to ask repeatedly for clean towels...which finally arrived at night. Room carpet needed cleaning. Lots of hallway noise 1st night. Decent rate but....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Patricia N, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the delay in servicing your room, the hotel was extremely busy during your stay, I apologize for the noise.
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall stay was excellent. Everything from staff to the hotel itself were excellent. My only complaints are that there was no complementary breakfast and not enough luggage carts at checkout. Location was also a big plus because of ease of access from I-85.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear James C, Thank you for the post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree we have a perfect location right across the street from the Airport and adjacent to I-85.
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel was recommended by one of our Alumni and for the great rate and location, there was great customer service with recommendations for after hours eating and various deliveries to my hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Kelly B, Thanks for the review Glad that you enjoyed your stay, I agree we really do have a great location!
Regards
RIck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is looking a little "shop-worn". The bathroom cabinet is showing a lot of wear, the bathroom door needs paint and the tile in the bathtub is moldy. Housekeeping forgot to leave towels and toilet paper. The restaurant is great for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear David R
Thanks for taking the time to post your review! Really glad you enjoyed the restaurant, I will speak to our housekeeping department regarding the issues you had. I apologize
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great location for our meeting. Convenient to airport & shuttle was a great service. Large group went out to dinner & the shuttle was a great amenity. Would use this property again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick b, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 938curtl, Thank for the review! real glad you found our hotel to be exactly what you were looking for!
Come see us again on your next trip to Atlanta
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport

Address: 3400 Norman Berry Drive, Atlanta, GA 30344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Atlanta Airport is 1 mile from the Hartsfield Jackson Airport and only 7 miles from downtown Atlanta. We're close to both the Georgia Convention Center and Delta World Headquarters. We offer dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at our Seasons Bakery and Grill and in-room dining. We have ample event space. Other amenities include complimentary WiFi, a pool, a fitness center and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.