We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I spent one night here for business and the only problem I had were noisy neighbors. The room was nice, clean, and efficient. Check-in was painless and I walked to dinner at Lenox Mall. It is convenient to the Buckhead MARTA station. I called the hotel about my neighbors and they responded promptly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    91
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
51
45
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The great thing about it is the location and the not so good is you got to walk out for lunch! It's near Lennox Square a great shopping area but its best kept secret is Farm Burgers (another review coming up about this), a neat place to go for lunch. The hotel is neat and clean, free wifi is great! For breakfast make sure you line up early as most work days sees a full house by 9. They have a small but well equipped gym (wish I knew about it earlier). The rooms have coffee makers but I missed my morning cup of tea!

Room Tip: I had a room that overlooked a parking lot and was on the 9th floor. It was quiet but not scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights by myself, for a job fair held at a neighboring hotel. I was very impressed with the room and the service.

Everything was good, so it is easier for me to just list the cons/questionable things. (Assume anything I don't mention was excellent).

Room set-up: There's no towel rack over the sink. So...walk back to the bathroom with dripping hands after washing? Also, no trash can in the bathroom. As a woman, I appreciate a trash receptable in the same room as my toilet. And finally, I could have sworn I was supposed to have a microwave, but I didn't. I did have a mini-fridge and coffee maker, though, so that was very nice.

Housekeeping: For some reason, housekeeping skipped over my room my 2nd morning there. It wasn't a big enough deal for me to mention or request service (I suspect it would have been prompt), just a little odd to me.

Not in any way a bad thing, but just to be aware of--the fitness center is small (2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, a stationary bike, and free weights), but it was never crowded. I really appreciated those facilities.

I never ate at the restaurant; there are plenty of eating options within walking distance. Also, I didn't use parking. Hotel is easy walking distance from the MARTA station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Large, convenient, all amenities, plus location. Resturant good and a bit pricey. ( suggest looking at breakfast included rates. ) Attached to very large Mall and close to city. Self-park will save quite a bit, valet is expensive, but convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at end of hallways for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was only in town for one night, and I had a very good experience.

PROs
- great front desk -- accomodating to my needs/requests
- great shower -- very high water pressure
- wonderful location in Buckhead

CONs
- the valet's customer service skills could use a refresher (NOTE - I didn't even use the valet, so what does that tell you?!)

I am working on another business trip for next month and will be calling them later today for another reservation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I live in the suburbs of Atlanta and have stayed here a few times for our date nights. We keep coming back because of the location, staff, shuttle service, price and clean interior. All the hotspots are near by, you can just go down stairs and ask for a shuttle to the place you are wanting to go. I believe they go within a mile radius and stop at 10 PM. We take taxis back and its not that expensive since the hotel is so close!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean condition, good services. I found the staff to be very friendly, from valet parking guy to food service crew in the restaurant. Also really enjoyed large window and the great view of buckhead area. Would recommend this hotel. Only suggestion was that turn up the room temp. When I arrived, the room temp was set at 68F, which was really cold also not very environmentally friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.