We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern place to stay in buckhead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Modern place to stay in buckhead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent the weekend in Atlanta for a football game. The staff, while very casually dressed, was attentive and helpful. They pointed us in the right direction for MARTA, a stop is located just up the street

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience. Our proximity to Marta makes our hotel a great option for those who are looking to attend large events that cause heavy traffic. Marta is just a block away and allows you to get to your event with ease.

Thank you once again for the review and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    91
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
51
45
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked it for $50 a night on priceline only to arrive and find out parking costs $21 per day. Hotel is okay but the parking charge is so sneaky. When talking to the manager about it he was very pompous too in saying something like 'oh well the hotel is worth it'.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello Jordan725 and thank you for the review. I'm glad to read the hotel met your needs during your stay and I apologize if you were not provided with the information about parking through the priceline site. We publish our parking fees on our website and we are careful to keep them in line with other hotels in the area. Once again, I apologize if this information was not communicated through your booking channel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights for a football game. Paid $199.00 plus tax and had a choice of $21.00 a day valet parking or $18.00 public parking. Chose valet because the valet guy said the public parking was a block down the road. It turned out to be just around the corner. I've stayed at a lot of Marriotts but this is my first disappointment. The rooms are small. The aircondition did not work right. The heat would come on if you tried to set the air anywhere above 68. We called the front desk and the gentleman stated he would be right up. We waited no one ever came or called. The room always felt damp and humid. I felt like I needed to take a shower all the time.
The room was very clean when we checked in, however when the maid service cleaned the next day they did not vacumn or wiped down the tables.

There is no bar. They have bistro that offers beer. The guest book in the room stated they are open until 11pm. However when I went down they stated they closed at 10pm. We decided to order something to take to our room because it was 9:50pm. We ordered sandwiches and they brought the sandwiched already prepackaged from the back and heated up. Yum. They also forgot my appetizer. I had to run down before they closed to get my hummus and pita slices which turned out to be pita chips instead. Oh and they forgot the fresh vegetables.

They also have a market in the hotel which was never really stocked that well. Ended up sharing a Hot Pocket with my husband for dinner at 11pm the last night.

There wasn't any service. No ambiance. No bar. No place you wanted to sit and visit with other guest. Just wasn't anything. It was probably the most uninviting Marriott I've ever stayed at. The staff blah. The only upside to this hotel is that it's only 2 blocks to the Marta. I've paid a lot more for a Marriott room and a lot less, but I've always felt I got my monies worth until now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I must say I am shocked to read about the service issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured this is not the norm for us and I will forward your review to our General Manager. I would also ask that you contact the hotel and speak to him directly as he takes these kinds of issues very seriously.

Our Bistro serves breakfast in the morning, food and beverage in the evenings and we feature a full bar as well. The Bistro as well as our spacious lobby was designed with an abundance of seating, public computers, a large screen TV and complimentary wireless internet as a way of making our guests feel at home. The public space is also designed to promote interaction among individuals and groups. As with many urban markets, there is a fee for parking. Our parking fees are in line with other hotels in our area.

Thank you once again for your review. I will be sure to forward this to our General Manager and I hope you will take a moment to contact him directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida West Coast
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Overall this is a very good value for Buckhead. We stayed there twice this month and each time the rooms were spotless, the front desk pleasant, plus location (Dining, shopping, MARTA) a short walk. The reason I gave an overall 4 instead of 5 and 3 for service was for something I've ever encountered at a hotel. My husband inquired about a nearby bakery and the employee gave him $3 and him to pick a food order. My husband was caught so off guard he did it. You can't buy anything for $3 in Buckhead so he also paid the difference! I'd say that staff is in need of a refresher course in hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello and thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review! I will forward this to our Operations Manager so she is able to investigate the incident you mention. I sure hope we will be welcoming you back for your 3rd stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel last weekend.

I would have to say that for $119 + tax this hotel fits the bill.

Rooms were clean.
Decor was nice.
Bathroom was fine (shower was very forceful, felt great)
Staff was nice.
Bed very comfortable, especially the pillows.

The only negative comment I would have is that the pool and hot tub were not OK. Beware of the picture of the pool on this website. The pool is very small, despite how the picture was taken. There was only one table and 4 chairs, and the hot tub was warm, not hot at all.

The pool and hot tub are important to me, so for this reason, I would not stay at this hotel again. If this doesn't matter to you, then it's a nice hotel, and very worth what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Our indoor pool is a great amenity as many of our competitors do not offer this feature but I am sorry to hear it did not meet your needs. As a result of your review, I will ask our maintenance team to test our whirlpool to make sure it is operating at the correct temperature.

Thank you once again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The executive suite was large and accomodating. The king size bed was so comfortable. The food in the resturant was good. Overall, it was a great stay and I can not forget to mention how great the hotel staff was, from the valet attendant to the front desk attendant. Only downside, parking is expensive. 18.00 for self-park and 21.00 for valet. For three bucks more, you may as well choose valet. However, access to free internet throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm glad to hear our hotel met your expectations and I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Our complimentary internet is a great amenity as most travelers need access for both work and peronal reasons. It is customary for urban hotels to charge fees for parking due to limited space and we are careful to keep our parking fees in line with other hotels in our area.

Thank you once again for the review and we hope to be your hotel of choice when you are visiting the Buckhead area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here one night before our visit to the Georgia Aquarium the next day. We turned in points for our room, and were complimentary upgraded to a 2 room suite with a balcony upon our arrival. This was a nice and appreciated surprise. The suite was clean, spacious and nice, but the bathtub could use an upgrade. The balcony was a nice surprise. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. What would bring me back to this Courtyard though -- staff! They were outgoing, helpful and super friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We try our best to show our appreciation to Marriott Reward members so I am delighted to hear we were able to upgrade you to a suite. Our bathtubs are a work in progress as our maintenance team continues a resurfacing project. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our wonderful staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.