We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly. I have never stayed at a hotel with such a wonderful staff. They were more than willing to address any question or need that I had during my stay. The decor throughout the hotel was calm and welcoming. I was most grateful for the hotel van service. Using the van service, I was able to visit the nearby Lenox mall, arrive dry at my meeting one rainy morning, and even go to Radio Shack to buy a charger for my phone. Thanks, Fred. The warm coffee and cookies in the afternoon was just icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    91
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
51
45
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I was in Atlanta on business and stayed at this hotel for the first time and loved it. The hotel room was great with all the latest in amenities (flat screen tv and free wifi). But what really impressed me the most was the outstanding level of service I experienced from every staff member with whom I came in contact. After a busy day I was tired when I arrived and went to the bar/restaurant for a beer and dinner. There is only a limited bar menu available and the staff almost ran me off by suggesting I go to one of the many nearby great restaurants and the bell staf would even drive me and pick me back up. They were really looking after my wellbeing instead of trying to make a sale. (I stayed anyway & had a great pizza.) The location is great (only a short walk to two great malls, Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza.) I will definitely return.
Jay Kirkpatrick

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Booked 11 customers in for 3 nights. Has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel throughout Africa, Europe and US. Staff is extremely rude and inefficient. Save your money and find another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardBuckhead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
The Hotel is now under new Management. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance as I know you will pleased with the new team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercedes, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

From the night we arrived we were greeted (for lack of another word) by a rude older lady (Charlie). Due to the weather conditions and what this community was going through we did not complain about anything during our stay, but will not be returning. Charlie was just the beginning...the room fixtures were dusty, the mattresses and bed linen were old and in desperate need of replacement. Laundry facilities were old and dirty. Housekeeping did a horrible job refreshing the room daily, dirty towels were left behind, the floor in the shower/tub was filthy. This Marriott has to be #1 on my least favorite places to stay. I was attending a conference across the street at the DoubleTree and should have stayed there instead. I do have to say that Fred (driver) was nice and appeared to enjoy his job.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi-Town
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Recently had a pleasant stay here for a business trip. Obviously the location is wonderful -- right in the heart of Buckhead.

My room was fine and was well appointed. Also I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

I will consider staying here on personal visits.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfinnell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Steve:
Thank you so much for your nice review, we’re glad you had a pleasant stay at our Buckhead hotel. We hope to see you again when you visit the area again. I’ll share your positive comments about our service to all our Team Members. Safe travels!

Paula Weaver,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I got this hotel thru Priceline and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are nice with good quality beds and the staff is great.
Only downside was the price of the parking.

Location is very good with lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfinnell, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, January 11, 2011
Dear Marijke:
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Paula Weaver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

The staff is clearly the high point of this hotel. All of them are warm, friendly and helpful. They really care about you. That performance clearly exceed what is expected at hotels of the Courtyard's category.

The lobby was renovated and is welcoming with comfortable seating by the fireplace and free coffee. Clearly in today's best trend for hotels. The check-in process was friendly, fast and efficient. As a Marriott Reward Silver member, I received a voucher for a free beer at the bar. Nice touch.

The room has a bold, modern decor. It is clearly not just another bland room. The red wallpaper, the comfortable couch and the good working desk made the room inviting. The bed is kindof of soft, but comfortable. The AC is really noisy. The wi-fi worked perfectly in the room.

The hotel has a pool (small) and a decent fitness center.

So this hotel offered a very good stay. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.