We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location in Buckhead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3092 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305 (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #60 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Tennessee, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Convenient location in Buckhead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room turned out to be very nice - king bed, coffee maker, desk, chair with ottoman. Parking could be an issue - the hotel lot is shared with an office building and seemed quite full...though we did not really have a problem. The person at the desk was very helpful - we arrived early and the room was not yet ready, but she went ahead and did the check-in for us. Piedmont Road does have limitations on crossovers, so, depending upon direction of travel, going past and turning around may be necessary to reach a particular destination (coming from the south, the Fairfield Inn is on the left, necessitation a turn around to reach it). We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is oriented so that rooms do not face Piedmont, so any should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead! All of our comfortable guest rooms include a 32” flat panel TV with full cable and HBO, 4-cup coffee maker, iron & board, and desk & chair. Our King Suites and Extended Kings also include a microwave and refrigerator for your comfort.

Our complimentary parking extends up from the property as well as all of the parking along the side of the hotel and is rarely an issue even with sharing the parking with the adjacent office building.

Our staff takes great pride in making the guest the priority and making them feel welcome and at home. As our parking lot has two entrances/exits you do not have to worry about the crossover on Piedmont or making a U-Turn at the light – you can simply exit our parking lot onto E Paces Ferry Road and come out at the traffic light to turn left – if you’re not familiar with the property it is easy to miss this convenient way to enter and exit the property.

We look forward to seeing you back in the future to try out the new trick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
43
43
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for 8yo grandson b'day to Legoland the next day. VERY clean , great staff kids (4) loved heated pool. Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to I-85. Also it's quiet. Good for shopping outside the atlanta area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead! We are very pleased that you and the children were able to relax and enjoy the heated indoor pool as well as our convenient access to Legoland. Our Buckhead location provides great access to some of the finest dining and shopping in all of Atlanta. We look forward to having you back for a visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Squeaky clean. Scrubbed. Spic-and-span. Kudos to the housekeeping crew.
Quiet.
Friendly, gracious service.
Within a short stroll of two of Atlanta’s best restaurants: Bones and Fogo de Chao.
Did I mention? It is clean.

Dates of Stays: 12Mar & 23Mar2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in ensuring that we me our very first Fairfield Promise -- We promise to always provide you with a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.
This is a key component of our training and we're pleased that you noticed.
It is true that we are within walking distance of both Fogo de Chao and Bones, but there are also many other great restaurants within walking distance, including Ocean Prime, Kyma, and Antica Posta that you may try during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in Atlanta on business and chose this location for it's price and location easy on easy off to interstate. The hotel was great as far as comfort and cleanliness. But I was here for business and the wifi was so spotty and terrible I ended up working out of a Starbucks at night due to such poor connectivity. I'm not sure what the problem is there, I know they have no password protection so maybe somebody is draining the signal or something. 4 Stars easy if not for the issue. The beds super comfortable and the hotel staff is great and rooms clean. I just can't stay here again based on that experience alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review, we greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests!
I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We recently (Dec 2013) increased our bandwidth from 10 mbps to 50 mbps to ensure this type of problem would not occur. We do offer 24 hour support through our Wi-Fi provider, Wandering Wi-Fi to help our guests on the rare occasion that we do encounter an issue. If you find yourself back in the area I would love for you to give us another try and I strongly believe the experience will be better and if you do encounter a similar situation we can use the support team to improve that experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to make your next reservation.
I'm very happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable, from the cleanliness to the friendliness! We work very hard to ensure that every guest has the most positive experience possible while staying at the Fairfield Inn Buckhead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at this property as a last minute substitution for a business trip. For the price, this hotel can't be beat. It's clean, the service is great - the location to Buckhead business and shopping - excellent. Mind you --- this place isn't the Ritz, so don't go expecting top of the line --- because that's not the case. But if you want clean, simple and friendly without all the fuss or the price. Then stay here. My only negative was the odor in the hotel....couldn't put my finger on what it was, but it was very faint and nothing that would deter me from staying here again if I was bargain hunting for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, we greatly appreciate the feedback!
It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a great value. Buckhead can be pricey and our complimentary parking, Wi-FI, and breakfast definitely help set us apart. We may not have all the bells & whistles of a Ritz, but that doesn't stop us from striving to be the friendliest, cleanest, and most helpful staff anywhere!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Buckhead. The front desk attendants were always so pleasant and helpful. They always had on a smile and said, "hello". The indoor pool was so nice! The rooms were very clean! The breakfast was very plentiful! We have already made reservations to return in July, 2014.

Room Tip: My wife and I just love staying here. If you are visiting the Buckhead area of Atlanta, I wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We are so very happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead. The great thing about this property is that we are equally able to be a great corporate location and still have those personal touches and people to make those staying for a weekend leisure trip feel right at home.
We look forward to your return in July!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I brought my Mom and myself to this hotel in advance of a serious ice storm. My mother is 93 and we were afraid we would lose power at home. The staff, the manager, and everyone else was welcoming and extremely helpful . The room was very clean and even though we were all iced in together, they took excellent care of us. They really went beyond to help me keep my Mom comfortable. I am very grateful to them all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. This is the second storm this season in Atlanta and it was great that people like you planned in advance to ensure your safety. Even under the horrible conditions Atlanta experienced we still work very hard to make sure every guest feels the culture and environment of hospitality throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future, hopefully under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3092 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.