We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3566 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save Online
Ranked #98 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our room was spacious and super clean and comfortable. Loved the full size refrigerator! Easy, secure parking. A shuttle was available to take you places within a 3 mile radius. The breakfast bar was always satisfying. Good coffee! The only drawback was the pool. It was frequently closed during our visit for cleaning or repair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks DebraG500, we are glad that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you. I apologize for the pool being down during your stay and hopefully if the weather allows when you return you can enjoy our pool in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    45
    28
    15
See reviews for
78
43
10
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Easy and FREE parking which is rare in Buckhead. Convenient to Lenox Square and Peachtree St. In town for Peachtree Road Race.. couldnt be more perfect. Free breakfast and shuttle anywhere within 3 miles. Nice rooms... and agree with another reviewer it is like a small apartment. Some updating in near future would be helpful but it is not bad at all. Served its purpose and then some.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and quiet. Separate area with sofa and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing, were excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will join us in the near future to see our room updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located in Buckhead, and with its shuttle to bars and a restaurants, a great spot to enjoy Buckhead. The breakfast was very good. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. The only downside was that the carpets and baseboards are showing a little wear and tear.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quiet. Two bedroom suite is great for accommodating a large party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
We appreciate your feedback, Buckhead is known for its great restaurants and bars and we are happy that we could provide you with a great location for your travel needs. I have consulted the maintenance team and we have improved the issues you have stated. We hope that you will join us again whenever you are back in Buckhead .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is gross & REALLY needs renovations! The staff was nice & accommodating as possible, but the room had torn carpet, pipes showing, cigarette burns on couch, cracking tub, & overall dirty. If we weren't staying free with Hilton Honor rewards we would had left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
I am pleased to hear that team was able to provide great service to you. I am sorry that we failed to deliver on our promise to provide a clean, comfortable room where everything is functioning. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and I will be sure to follow up on your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have stayed at many Hotels across the country, and this one in Buckhead hundreds of times. It is the Best of all, I stay there every time I am in need of a Hotel in that area !! It is like having your own small Quiet Apartment, in a Very Safe area of Town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you we appreciate you staying with us and enjoying the feeling of having a Home away from home. We would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location in Buckhead is great, the front desk staff were very helpful and guest oriented. The rooms showed a lot of wear and needed refurbishing. The two bed rooms are double beds only. The breakfast is lacking and very few healthy choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
We are glad that you found our location and staff to be very helpful for your travel needs. I have implemented some new items to add to our rooms as well as healthy items for healthy guest to enjoy our breakfast as well. We look forward to you join us again to see how we are improving our guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Homewood suites in buckhead. they offer a complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius and it runs until 1030pm. Very good breakfast and dinner which are both included. The free beer and wine was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vonia D, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing, we appreciate you staying with us and enjoying our wonderful amenities that we have to offer, look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3566 Piedmont Road, Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite hotel in the heart of Buckhead, an area known for antebellum mansions, Atlanta’s best restaurants, galleries and shopping. Our Atlanta hotel is located just 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, and easily accessible to MARTA, Atlanta’s rapid transit system. Use the hotel’s shuttle service to explore areas within a 3-mile radius of the hotel. Relax in the comfort of your suite, and wake up to a complimentary breakfast each day. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta / Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Homewood Atlanta
Atlanta Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.