We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 Lake Boulevard NE, Atlanta, GA 30319   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #99 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at The Residence Inn in Buckhead over the Labor Day weekend. I traveled with my wife and two young daughters (ages 7 and 2 years). We were in Atlanta for a quick leisure trip. After seeing some of the bad reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a bit worried prior to arrival. However, a lot of the other hotels in the Buckhead area are quite expensive, 5 star type establishments. I could not justify paying that much money for this type of stay.

We had a one bedroom suite on the second floor (room 219). It was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen. A pack and play crib was in the room for our 2 year old. There was ample room for all of us. Sure, it could use a bit of updating. But, everything was extremely clean and operational. The included breakfast was very generous and quite good. The pool area is clean and well-maintained. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The property is less than a 5 minute drive to major shopping, including Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza Mall, Target, Publix, etc. Wonderful location!

I have no complaints at all about this property. I would stay there again upon return to Atlanta and have absolutely no issues with recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    35
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
33
13
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is showing a bit of age but still nice.parking lot, elevators and hallways need to be redone, but still nice. Best part is that this property is tucked off busy roads in Lenox Park and just a very short drive to shops and dining of Buckhead. Breakfast was ok...but nothing amazing. But overall good value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I visited Atlanta in June 2012 on a Business trip. Given the location of the office, I stayed at this hotel. On the whole, my stay was pleasant and if I have to visit the same office again, I would prefer staying at this place. Some more details:

Location:
The hotel is located in North Atlanta in a residential locality. The neighborhood is very calm and there is a lake nearby. I liked my daily walks after the office.
However, there is a downside to this location too. Since its away from the downtown and in the center of a residential neighborhood, there are no shops, restaurants, etc. in walking distance. For someone who wants to stay in a happening locality or is a regular tourist, this may not be the right place.

Rooms:
My room was a large & comfortable one. It has a well equipped kitchen as well (Gas, stove, fridge, microwave, utensils, dish washer). If I may say so, it was like a small studio apartment.
The room was a large one and had a study table, mini dining table & sofa set. The bed was very comfortable.
The bath room was average. The quality of the fittings was average, but on the whole, nothing to complain about.
WiFi internet is available throughout the campus.

Staff:
My interaction with the staff was limited. Nothing to crib about, but on the whole, it was average. Well, in most of the good hotels, the staff would give you a smile or acknowledge you when you pass by. That makes your stay a bit more pleasant. However, can't say the same about this hotel.

Food:
I only had breakfast at this hotel and found it to be reasonable. I am a vegetarian so the options were limited to bread, bagels, muffins, fruits, cereals and coffee. While I was there, I became a fan of the coffee - Hearth Room.

Pain point:
On reaching the hotel, I had to struggle with my luggage to the reception. For a hotel of this stature, the entrance is let down & pretty narrow. Secondly, I had to carry my luggage by myself to the room as there was no one to assist.

Summary:

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I had to return to the same office, I would. If I ignore some of the minor issues, I kind of liked the place.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have kitchen built in. For long stay, carry your grocery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

First off, I called when I made it to Atlanta and was told my room would be ready by 12:30. I arrived only to find out it wouldn't be ready until 2:00... First issue. Second was the dirty bathroom. Found a short and curly in the tub but at that point didn't fight it. Very convenient location but the crew needs to be a bit nicer at the front desk. Hopefully the next visit is better

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaeTravel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Five day stay was quite enjoyable. Although we were gone most of the day, it was nice to return to comfortable surroundings. Hotel is located in what appears to be a commercial complex, but it was always quiet and residential-like. Front desk staff very pleasant and the shuttle driver was extremely accommodating and friendly. Housekeeping staff not the friendliest, however. Breakfast was decent (had to wait exceptionally long one morning for a refill on some hot items,), not sure what the delay was. Evening cocktails were also decent. Overall we had a pleasant stay and when in the area again, I would consider staying here again,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I'm not one to post reviews, but often read reviews to get a good idea of hotels.. I have to post my disappointment with this hotel to assist in preventing another family's disappointment... The location was excellent and when we called the front desk to request repairs to our room there was an immediate response. Also, the breakfast was good. The overall quality of the hotel was poor!!! There was a mildew odor in the room, the air condition was not properly working.it was either extremely hot or cold in the room which upon our return home has cause my 19 month old to be terribly sick. You couldn't use the small pool or tennis courts one day as a family must have had a family reunion at the hotel.... The couch was dirty, carpet ripped....... So extremely disappointed!!! Would never go back and you enjoy staying at decent hotel- this one is not one of them.....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

When I am in the vicinity of this hotel, I always plan to stay at it. Paul and his staff just make you feel at home. I have never found anything disappointing in the hotel. The location is convenient to the stores in Buckhead.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park

Address: 2220 Lake Boulevard NE, Atlanta, GA 30319
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Buckhead Lenox Park hotel offers 150 spacious suites ideal for both 1-night and extended stay visits. We have perfected the hotel experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our unique setting allows our guests to relax and enjoy the Lenox Park grounds, while being within walking distance of Buckhead shopping, businesses and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park Hotel Atlanta
Residence Inn Buckhead
Atlanta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead / Lenox Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.