We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Sidney Marcus Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30324-3180 (Formerly Country Inn and Suites Buckhead) (Buckhead)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #90 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very nice, everything was clean and like new. Breakfast was very good with a pancake machine that made the pancakes fresh, also fruit,cereal,sausage and eggs. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say that I have been to several Holiday Inn's in my life, and quiet frankly I am more favorable to staying in a full service hotel located in the heart of downtown- but this hotel will greatly have my business again! The suite we were complimentary upgraded to was breathtaking! It was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and personable- not "robotic by book procedures". They were funny, sincere, genuine and nice! The breakfast bar was your typical complimentary hot breakfast but that didn't phase me because if I wanted something else I could go out and get something else.

The only downside to this hotel was that because the pool is outdoor's, the pool closes at 10:00pm. Overall, our stay was fantastic! Beautiful suites, wonderful property, and nice staff. I will definitely be staying again and requesting my exact room number on the 5th floor. Also, the complimentary laundry was a huge plus! Seeing how our clothes got wet at Six Flags.

My only suggestion would be to have the warm cookies upon check in! ;-)

Great Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a must-miss on your next trip to Atlanta. Room was really small & really dark, as was the bathroom. Breakfast bar was right out of old Army rations -- tough and terrible. Staff was pleasant, though, and pool was OK, tho it's right by the highway, so hardly "pastoral." We were on the second floor, which was actually the first floor from the rear entrance, so it was build on slab: the carpets felt slightly damp ...
Nice to have fridge and safe in room, as well as microwave, but we didn't use it. We stayed out of it as long as we could.
WiFi was impossible, but they had two computers for anyone to use.
Clientele seemed nice; maybe we had the worst room ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nancy B, I would like to apologize for the concerns you shared regarding your most recent stay. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Atlanta. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for taking out the time to comment on your most recent stay. We are working diligently to use your comments to improve our service. Thank you for your business, and Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very welcoming at the hotel. The rooms are good and clean. Contained within the room there was a refrigerator, microwave and a safe.
The sink was within the room and a sliding door lead to the toilet and a good walk in shower. Beds were comfortable.
Complimentary breakfast was more than just a continental breakfast in that some hot food was also available.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night. The hotel is in a great location right off the highway and there are restaurants and shopping close by. The room was very clean, though a bit small in size. Breakfast was good as expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely stay again while visiting Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Review is a bit late, but this hotel is amazing! This was our first time in Atlanta and we decided to stay in Buckhead because we heard it was a safe area...Let me tell you, the hotel is amazingly clean and the staff is really friendly. They were super helpful giving us directions to all the attractions that we wanted to see, we did rent a car and that is how we got around for the 10 days we were there. But if we ever come back to Atlanta we will definitely stay at this hotel again! :)

Room Tip: High floors are quieter and close to the end of the hall there is access to the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwin B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello S1979, Thank you for your response. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to choose us again if you travel to Atlanta. Thank YOU for being an Amazing Guest, and have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Arrived later in the evening and check-in was a breeze. The room was spacious and the bathrooms had beautiful granite counters. The shower was also very nice. Breakfast in the morning was complimentary and had plenty to choose from including: biscuits, gravy, sausage, cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt, and fruit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 800 Sidney Marcus Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30324-3180 (Formerly Country Inn and Suites Buckhead)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn Atlanta
Country Inn Buckhead
Atlanta Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Atlanta Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.