We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Good choice for downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here as a platinum. Given upgrade.. nice touch. Very friendly and helpful front desk. The hotel is obviously central and so are a little more compact than rooms you may have stayed in off an interstate. Still, good room with comfy beds. Strong wifi and a standard but good brekky for an HIX. Park diagonnally opposite rather than the valet.. 5 bucks for 12 hours daytime, 10 bucks for 12 hours overnight. Plenty of food places 200 yards away and a convenience store next door for beer and the rest. Definately a place to return to.

Room Tip: Park opposite as above. Join their loyalty scheme if you're a traveller; platinums get upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! We sincerely appreciate you choosing our address, look forward to having you as our guest once again very soon and thank you for being a valued IHG Platinum member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    108
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
60
55
8
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We liked:
Big breakfast room on the second floor. Low ceiling if you're tall.
Location is convenient
We didn't like:
Convenient but right in the middle of a construction zone. We ducked in to find where the parking and got a ticket, less than 7 minutes.
No parking. Find your parking yourself. $3 surcharge on the lot next door.
Room was beat up. Not the newest property around.
Blower at 2:00 am. ARE YOU KIDDING!!!
These reviews have to be bogus, this isn't really the greatest.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, lots around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Asst. Front Office Manger at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your compliments of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! Hearing feedback from guests such as you is one of the many reasons our staff members are so proud to be a part of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Please allow us to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

as soon as I walked in, I felt very welcomed. the staff here is wonderful, Michael was very friendly and helpful. after checking In, James had loaded my bags on a cart and offered to help me to my room. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Assitant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Budget Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Great Front Desk, Clean rooms, Courteous Staff. Hotel is near the main attractions Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola , CNN and Olympic Park. Breakfast arrangement is great with lots of choice. Overall a family hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with views of CNN and Olympic Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We wish to extend our sincere gratitude for sharing your recent review of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Our staff strives to provide memorable service for all guests and your praise of our staff members will be shared. We look forward to welcoming your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresburg, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Been a Platinum IHG member for years; travel about 60 days per year. This was the first time to this hotel and my wife and I were very impressed, both with the facilities and the staff, especially Vira Hora, the front desk manager. According to Vira, the building is over 80 years old and was only renovated into an Express last year. There were obvious challenges getting from what it was to the place it is today but they succeeded. We got upgraded and our rooms(!) were spacious and comfortable – a TV in both. (So many of the Express rooms labeled “Executive Suite” are nothing more than a very slightly longer regular room.) The bathroom was clean but small - obviously they had to work with what it was before. Breakfast was the standard Express fare which was fine for us. Vira went out of her way to be friendly and helpful, pointing us in the right direction to our destination, giving a most friendly hello and chat every time we came by and even helping us load our car as we checked out. She is a gem and should be recognized by corporate for her excellence. We will definitely be returning next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Brighter, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am pleased to know that Vira Hora was able to make your experience a pleasant stay. Thank you for being a valued IHG Platinum member and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

While I'm not a fan of Atlanta, I'm definitely a fan of this hotel. I received outstanding customer service, including a room upgrade because I was a rewards member. I had an awesome king executive suite, and had stellar customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Desk Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Casheta, It is a joy to read your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and note the exceptional service you received during your visit. Thank you for your compliments of our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.