We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Lumberton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel was clean and staff was helpful. We ask about late night deliveries they gave us a list of choices and menus. The shuttle around Atlanta area is great and came in a timely manor. The location is idea if you're in town to see Braves game.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We value each and every of your guest and I am happy we, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, were able to deliver that promise. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. I hope you enjoyed your Braves game and we look forward to meeting you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    76
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
47
30
5
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and it was great! I have never had a friendlier staff anywhere. They went out of their way to help us find dining, sites to see etc... They always said good bye when we left and greeted us when we returned. There were 16,000 Thirty-One Consultants in Atlanta and many of them staying here. They were patient with everyone! The Manager, Vira Hora, assisted people with loading luggage, storing luggage and whatever else they needed. The rooms are a little small but we weren't there much anyway. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was great too. We never passed an employee that didn't speak. Phenomenal customer service! I wish more people provided this kind of service. I would stay there anytime I was in Atlanta! Great job to Vira and all of her staff! Thank you for making it a great trip.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and had a great view of the area, especially enjoyed seeing the ferris wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atlanta Downtown. We are always delighted to have guest who are here for business groups and conventions and Thirty-One is one of my favorite. We are pleased that we were able to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for mentioning of staff members and I am happy we were prompt on taking care of your needs and comfort. We look forward to having you back in the future and thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and didnt mind helping us with directions to nearby eating places...the room we stayed in was nice and clean...the buffet style breakfast was great...the cook kindly made the pancakes for us...the location is great...we didnt have to move our car while we were there...we stayed the kids spring break...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We value each and every of your guest and I am happy we, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, were able to deliver that promise. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
There is a 30 minute parking limit outside the hotel which is more than enough to unload, etc. Parking is in the nearby multi story parking lot at $15 a day.
Staff Very polite and friendly.
Room was a good size, unusual L shape, clean and tidy. Bathroom clean and tidy but a bit small and tight to manoeuvre! Toilet should have been turned 90 degrees to give some extra space.
Basin and counter top outside the bathroom something I personally dislike, but plenty of space.
Wi-Fi ok. Medium size flat screen TV with loads of channels all in HD!
Breakfast room very good with an ample selection.
The hotel is in a very good location for central Atlanta. Approx 10 to 15 minute walk to the Coke Museum and Aquarium, there is also some decent restaurants within walking distance.
Nice old building sympathetically converted into a decent hotel.
Overall a good three nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
It is wonderful to read your recent review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Atlanta. On behalf of the entire staff members we thank you. We strive to provide service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased that we achieved that goal. While I was reading you review I realized that your description of our hotel and your stay was amazing, a perfect blend of well-chosen words. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We saw this hotel on Expedia and I decided to check the trip advisor reviews. They steadily score 4 out of 5 and I can see why. The hotel is centrally located, rooms are decent but clean. Service at the front desk is outstanding coming from a hotel person. Floret was great, we arrived early knowing that check in was not until 3pm. We went to lunch but came back as my child was tired. She saw we were back and although the room type reserved was still not available she asked if a king bed would help, we happily accepted it. Room was of good size and bed was comfortable. The only draw back we found ws the breakfast area can get very crowded because of the set up. Food never ran out but the space is tight specially when large group of kids are having breakfast all at the same time. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, I would like to extend my greatest gratitude for the exquisite compliments. Guest service is always our top priority, and I am glad my front desk agent, Ms Florett, took extremely care for your needs. She is a true team player, so it was great to hear about your successful interactions with Florett at the Front Desk. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hotel is very well located in Downtown Atlanta. The executive suite is excellent, spacious and comfortable.
The breakfast room is the basic. The fitness room is simple but functional. But the big diferecial is the front desk staff. All friendly, always with a smile and an eagerness to help. I spent 15 days in the hotel and I felt at home.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with the service you received and the breakfast. After 15 days, you were certainly like a family member with us and we dearly miss you.
We hope to see you again soon and all the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while attending a conference at the Georgia World Conference Center. While slightly further away than the other conference hotels, the Holiday Inn Express was a much better price and included breakfast. The breakfast was fairly standard for an HIE property -- plenty of baked goods, warm cinnamon rolls, cereal, some fruit, and a few hot options each day. Look elsewhere for your coffee though -- it wasn't the worst hotel coffee I've ever had, but it wasn't decent either. The internet was on the slow-end of acceptable (especially in the evening hours). It was possible to get work done/surf the web without too much issue, but it probably would have have been too slow to stream a show without frustration. The rooms were standard hotel rooms -- nothing special, but nothing bad about them either. The service was good -- I was always greeted with a smile by the front desk staff as I came in, and when my door lock stopped working (always bolt it from the inside too!) they sent up a maintenance worker within a few minutes. When he couldn't fix it right away, they moved me to another room without issue.

The hotel was reasonably well-located. It's two blocks away from the entrance to the Olympic Centennial Park, and it took less than 10 minutes for me to walk to the conference center each day. (It's also about a 10 minute walk from the Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola). I took MARTA from the airport to the Peachtree Center stop, and it was slightly confusing to find the hotel since the streets aren't all in the same directions in that neighborhood (be sure to study a map beforehand so that you don't have to wander around for a while in the summer heat). Once you know where you're going it's an easy less than 10 minute walk to MARTA, even while dragging a roller-board.

Overall, the lower price and free continental breakfast made it the right choice for the area -- and I would certainly stay here again if I attend a conference in Atlanta again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Holiday Inn Express & Suites would like extend our sincere appreciation for your recent review. Our exquisite atmosphere and uncompromising customer service make us a truly unique destination. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we will share all comments and compliments with our staff and they love to hear what our guest have to say. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight
Address: 111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.