We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #61 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel was extremely handy and the staff in reception very helpful.The corridors to the bedrooms do not do the rooms justice since they are rather drab in appearance. The room itself was clean and comfortable but by American standards smaller than most. Breakfast was enjoyable and staff helpful.Everthing was very clean. Again the beds were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites would thank you for your kind words. It's great to hear you received professional and prompt service from the staff and found the location to be excellent. I am happy to hear that you also enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    115
    41
    12
    13
See reviews for
66
59
9
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our one night stay was made necessary by an early morning appointment the next day. We were greeted by a gentleman at the front desk and his friendly attitude set the tone for a great stay. Granted, this is an older building, but our room was well thought out and nicely arranged. We walked to dinner and also to our appointment the next morning. The parking garage was just next door and price was reasonable for downtown big A. Breakfast fare was typical for HIE but the room was spread out and gave everyone their own space. Price was right and I would certainly return on my next visit to Atlanta. Thanks ya'll!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
It is wonderful words and compliments from our guest that reassures us that we are on the right track in delivering great customer service and making a pleasant stay for our guest. We at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown thank you very much. We would love it if your next visit to Atlanta would be for sight seeing and taking advantage of our tourist spots. We are at a perfect location and walking distance from attractions like world’s largest Aquarium and world of Coca Cola factory as well as the CNN Center. If our team can assist you in planning your next trip, please feel free to give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thanks to the entire staff at the downtown Atlanta location. They made our stay a pleasure. They greeted us with a smile immediately and provided exception service and assistance during our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet yet a bit smaller than average. Breakfast was so good and the staff was there keeping the food area very clean and full.

Special kudos to Florett, Jessica & Vita....for they were so kind and especially helpful since we had a flat tire upon our arrival. They set the stage for a very nice stay at Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
The entire staff of Holiday Inn Express & Suites thank you for such a great review and the kind comments and for choosing us as your Atlanta destination. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. I am personally proud of the fact that prompt thinking and immediate assistance from our front desk agents was provided in time of need to you. A flat tire is an unwelcome situation, and when it is in a new town, it can be very unpleasant. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We are very proud of it and make every possible effort to keeping it enjoyable. Our team took pleasure in assisting you with your stay and truly looks forward to serving you again when your travels return you to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From arrival to departure, the staff was top notch, service with a smile. Morning hot breakfast was fresh, and tasty. This is a great Hotel, tuck in and around many high priced brands, offer a quality stay for a far better price. Within walking distance to great restaurants both major names and local spots

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It is wonderful to read your recent review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. We strive to provide service that is beyond expectation and I am pleased you were able to experience this first hand during your special trip to Atlanta. If our team can assist you in planning a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to give us call and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a football weekend in October and absoluteley loved it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is great you can walk to Bobby Dodd Stadium and the Georgia Dome. I travel for work and stay in hotels every week and this is one of the best staffs I have had the pleasure of staying with, Vira and Florett at the front desk really made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I wish to extend my sincere gratitude for your recent review for our hotel Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Downtown. We appreciate your acknowledgement for our staff members. Our exquisite atmosphere and uncompromising customer service make us a truly unique destination. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we will share all comments and compliments with our staff and they love to hear what our guest have to say. We appreciate your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel on our annual trip to watch a Falcons game, and thought we would try some place new. First let me say, the staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. The hotel there seemed very old, and hallways need a fresh paint job immediately. The rooms were nice, but small. The "fitness" center consisted of a exercise bike and a treadmill? And had a terrible, stale, smell. I must say their breakfast is very, very good though with a decent variety. To top off the stay, my credit card was charged incorrectly and has taken almost a month to correct. I hate to give a bad review, but had to give an honest opinion. On our next trip, we will stay at our usual Residence Inn which is always a winner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay. Your compliments and comments were appreciated and shared with the team. We are very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us correct these service issues. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance and staying with us next time you visit Atlanta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Oct. 5-9, 2012 we found all the staff were very friendly and was always smiling. The hotel is in downtown Atlanta and very close in walking distances to most of the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEAtlanta, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your very nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy your accommodations and that our staff had made you feel welcome during your visit to the Atlanta. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you if our team can assist you in planning a future stay with us, please do not hesitate to give us call and we will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 111 Cone Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Centennial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#59 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to downtown Atlanta's most conveniently located hotel — the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown. Centered in downtown Atlanta, the Holiday Inn Express provides guests with affordable accommodations within close proximity to Atlanta's world-famous attractions, including the Georgia Aquarium (3 blocks), World of Coke (3 blocks), Philips Arena (4 blocks), CNN Center (4 blocks), Georgia World Congress Center (4 blocks), Centennial Park (2 blocks), and AmericasMart (2 blocks). Whether you're in Atlanta for business or to unwind with your loved ones, you'll enjoy our comfortably-appointed guest suites, which now include complimentary high-speed Internet and a host of other amenities. Not to mention, you'll savor our complimentary full hot breakfast before heading into town for the day. Enjoy the best of comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Downtown Atlanta. Remember, we're within walking distance to Atlanta's most-visited attractions and venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Atlanta
Super 8 Atlanta
Atlanta Super 8
Atlanta Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.