We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA
Ranked #67 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Pensacola, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were here as a group of 14 for the Appareal Market. Hotel Manager, Andrew May, greated me upon arrival and asked me to call on him personally if there was anything we needed. Very friendly staff, including Sam and Merry at the front desk. Very convenient to Apparel Market and lots of great downtown Restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    135
    54
    30
    20
See reviews for
124
79
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The front desk suggested changing our reservation from 2 rooms to a suite. The cost was much less so we saved money. It was a great experience. Our party of 6 women had a fun time. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a conference and really enjoyed this hotel. It was smaller compared to some bigger hotels in the area but it was just right. It's in a historical building so that was cool. Breakfast was included and it was great everyday. Only complaint is the rooms are small but I think it's because of the building but honestly the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were large I was impressed with the layout of this historical building. If I'm ever back in the area I will stay here again! The staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Met the manager whilst checking out and was very keen to know about our stay in Atlanta.
Location was perfect and although we had a car, it did not move out of the car park until we left. Close to everything worth visitng in Atlanta, Coca Cola tour, CNN and Centennial Park. Service was great and accommodation was fine, beds very comfortable, slept well whilst there. Thanks for a wonderful stay Hampton Inn Downtown, Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We spent two full nights in downtown Atlanta and loved being in this hotel. The staff was very, very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay comfortable. I tried to check-in early and there were no rooms available for me at the time and THEY were apologetic and tried to find other ways to make me comfortable. Enjoyed every minute of my stay there. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west point, ms, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Cleanliness of room; front staff very helpful; breakfast was high quality; staff was extremely helpful with suggestions on parking lots that could be used for our group bus. Very good value and great location (close to Centennial Park, World of Coca Cola, and Georgia Aquarium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We weren't really sure what to expect, as we had never stayed in a "big city, downtown area". The location of this hotel was perfect, we were able to walk to EVERYTHING! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the daily free breakfast was great. Breakfast time was extremely busy because there was a huge convention in town, but the food was constantly replenished and an additional room was opened up so everyone could be accommodated. Loved the décor of the hotel too, and the nightlight in the bathroom was a nice surprise. I would definitely recommend the Hampton and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
161HamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Pam K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review about your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown.

I’m so glad you enjoyed your trip to Atlanta. Thank you for pointing out our convenient location to all the major attractions, hotel amenities and our friendly staff.

Please come back and stay with us soon!

Hospitably Yours,
Andrew May – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 161 Spring St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.