We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely best service in Atlanta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Downtown to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Luckie Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #124 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Trenton, Georgia
1 review
“Absolutely best service in Atlanta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The staff is absolutely wonderful. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. They have a nice variety of items for breakfast and the rooms are comfortable as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    98
    57
    33
    31
See reviews for
39
47
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed at hotel for several days for conference and accidentally left office keys, car keys and house keys in desk drawer.

Staff was terrific in tracking them down, securing them and assisting me in getting them shipped back.

Very special thank you to GM Bill Moore!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The hotel is well-kept and the staff is most helpful. The location is good for the Capitol and downtown. Parking is convenient just across a quiet street. The price for the location is exceptional. If you like the feeling of an old, but grand and well kept, building, you will like this hotel. It is not old in the sense of quality, but in the sense of grand old buildings that are part of the Atlanta heritage. The management was especially friendly and helpful; the hotel manager even helped me carry some items to my car across the street when I checked out. This was my second stay, and I will return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We came with a group of 23 Interenational Military Officers from 18 different countries. Erica did an amazing job setting us up with all of our room keys ready. Chata welcomed our group with the utmost hospitality. The staff at this hotel was very welcoming and accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Terry at the front desk was very helpful when I checked in. She helped me find my conference location and directed me to the nearest Marta station. We had a good laugh about the coincidence of some geographical overlaps.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I wanted to take a moment to thank Mr. Bill Moore and his staff for making our stay at the Quality Hotel such a pleasure! My husband and I were visiting Atlanta with another couple to attend the World of Wheels Car Show. Bill and his staff went out of their way to provide directions, make suggestions and even helped take care of a parking ticket! For the first time ever, I left some important valuables behind in the hotel room and with a simple phone call, Bill and his staff took care of their safe return to my doorstep. We are grateful for the kindness and teamwork of Bill and his staff, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotel itself was older, nothing special about the rooms. Lobby was nice, staff was friendly, location was convenient to our event. The manager "Billy" was very accommodating as we had some special needs.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Downtown

Address: 89 Luckie Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Located minutes away from the downtown attraction you want to see, such as the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Factory, Tabernacle & many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Hotel Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Quality Hotel Downtown Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.