We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #43 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
new york city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were in another hotel that wasn't pleasant at all. Joel took care of us and we were able to get into this hotel in a couple of days. It was a beautiful room and the hotel provides free breakfast and dinner. The rooms were very clean and the staff was genuinely in good spirits always smiling and asking how we were doing. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear heidelbergHeidelberg ,
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you after your stay at the other property. It's good to know that you were able to partake of our breakfast, social, clean rooms, and smiling friendly staff. We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    124
    32
    5
    12
See reviews for
64
49
22
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I kid you not. This is the closest you'll ever get. It's an unassuming hotel from the outside. Lobby is nice and clean, and rather dated. There's a small waiting area for guests with two computers and working printer. And comfy seats. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We got checked in quickly and without a hitch.

The room we stayed in, spacious and clean, had a Queen-sized bed and a full-sized fold-out sofa. And boy oh boy, there was a full-fledged kitchen available. Electronic stove, microwave, fridge, cutware, flatware and dinnerware. There's even a dishwasher! :O We could've saved tons of money by cooking our own meals (there's also room service to grocery shop for you!), but since we were tourists and lazy, we didn't. We also got a great view of downtown Atlanta with the ferris wheel and Suntrust building. Nice sunset!

Our room also came with complimentary breakfast. Was ok, nothing special. Small dining area though, but people were in and out rather quickly.

And here's the cherry on top. We left a small tip for cleaning service each morning and was rewarded with a handwritten thank you note each time. Lovely.

Despite the neighborhood not being very... city-like, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Nick M,
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, from the full kitchenette to the complimentary breakfast. We hope to continue to be you home away from home again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here from a Monday to Friday. I was very pleased with the stay. They have done an excellent job with their friendly staff, offering an included breakfast AND dinner, which I wasn't expecting, and overall providing a very pleasant environment. I had to work a few hours each day in the hotel and it was very comfortable for this. I will be sure to be back on future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Nick M,
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad to learn you enjoyed the service. The staff here is a joy to work with, and the teamwork is among the best of any work place I've been fortunate to work. We look forward to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was here on business. Prior to arriving the location I have sent packages to the hotel, after travelling for quite a bit I almost forgot that I sent a package to the hotel, though the check-in staff was very diligent when checking me in and made sure I got my package!

The hotel is located at a good location in downtown Atlanta and is of walking distance to most tourist spots and locations around town.

The room I was in looked a bit dated but the rooms were huge giving me plenty of space for luggage and work stuff.

The fitness room was adequate for a short stay but definitely has room for improvement.

Breakfast was acceptable - there weren't a lot of choices but I guess filling my stomach was important.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear nodnarb0312, Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm glad you received your package without delay and found the size of the guest room satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The property was great! The hotel is very charming; maybe an old bank or office building. I highly suggest a room ending in 01 (i.e. 801) because it's a corner room to the left as you get off elevator and it's separate; no other room on either side or in front! Kind of its own little nook. Erica McCoy sales manager was great! She served at the evening social the 1st night we were there. Speaking of evening socials they offer theirs 4 nights/week and the company's minimum is 2.5 nights/week. A real value because breakfast is included everyday too. Though I don't like the hours of the social; the social is 5:30 to 7:30 which is great because it's 2 hours in length where most are 1.5 hours but that's for the food only. The bar is 5:30 to 7 which is confusing versus the brochure you get at front desk 5:30 to 7:30 that doesn't explain the difference. So a guest walks in at 7:15 for a bite and a glass of wine; out of luck on that glass of wine or beer ;-( The guest room itself was cramped but efficient; a one bedroom queen suite with Parisian style kitchen; no counter space but all amenities. The maid(s) were friendly. I particularly like one bedrooms versus efficiencies because if you're more than one person and one wants to sleep you can close the door. Breakfast was very typical for a residence inn; maintained company standard. But at both breakfast and socials they had glass plates and 'real' silverware!! Some don't have that. Anyway a great experience overall. Oh and they have complimentary toiletries at front desk (i.e. deodorant). Some don't offer that; you have to buy from market which is annoying especially for platinum elite guests. Thanks.

Room Tip: in review above...201, 301, 401, 501, corner room to left off elevator was nice kinda separate
See more room tips
Green Features: they offer those 'green' things like everyone else...hang towels to reuse, change bed linens every so often unless otherwise requested. unfortunately for this i want clean towels every day and sometimes my bed changed everyday too ;-)
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear bergdorf2001,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay! Erica is thrilled that you appreciated her service. We are also glad you enjoyed the evening social!! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice stay in a very nice location within walking distance of Centennial Park, The World of Coca Cola, the Varsity and the pro stadiums. The building is a historic and has been renovated with a small lobby, but a nice dedicated floor for the breakfast buffet and the health facility. Various types of restaurants nearby including the required Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts. Valet parking is very efficient and provides each car passenger a bottle of water when you leave. Rooms are OK, could be cleaned better, but have all the conveniences of a residence inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear wildmangolfer,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to learn you found the locaiton to be a good one for you and that the staff was friendly. I apologize that we did not meet the mark with cleanliness of your room and care very much that this was the case. Please be assured we utilize our guest feedback to continuously improve, and will take measures to increase our quality consistency. Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta. We appreciate your business very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel! The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Valet parking was quick and easy. We stayed in a queen studio which was spacious and comfortable. Location of the hotel is perfect. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again if/when I return to Atlanta!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear melodylynne0088,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service, found the valet parking easy and convenient, and that the location was perfect for you! Please come back and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.