We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Stockton On Tees
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location of this hotel was very convienient for all the main attractions and close to a great choice of restaurants. The hotel staff were extremey friendly and very efficient and we not only had a good breakfast, try making your own waffles, but also a complimentary buffet style dinner with free wine and beer. The room was was modern and clean but a little small by American standards.

There were a number of street people around the hotel but it is a main street adn they never bothered us at all. We would definately choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the top floors away from the elevators as this hotel is on the corner of tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Norman28,
Thanks so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay! I'm glad to know you found the staff to be extremely friendly and very efficient! They are a great team who love to hear when they get it right in the eyes of our guests! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    120
    32
    5
    11
See reviews for
61
46
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Location is very convenient and staff very pleasant. Room was well kept. Within waking distance of numerous restaurants and attractions. Without sounding cold hearted, there were quite a number of homeless and inebriated people in the area. My hope is that they get the needed assistance. If you are a single woman traveling alone, I would not recommend venturing our too late. Hopefully, the City will do more to provide help for those wanting help.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Really nice staff, great location, Addis and the valet guys were very courteous. Great location for a Braves game, the shuttle to the stadium is only a few blocks away. Will definitely stay here again if we are in town!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very nice Residence Inn. We stayed on a Friday evening. Rooms were clean, employees were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good too. Valet parking was quick and pleasant. Lots to do within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 2003 had amazing views of Atlanta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I won a priceline bid on this fabulous hotel as we were traveling into Georgia. We were very surprised to see how quaint and beautiful the hotel was upon arrival. It is a hidden gem! Woody checked us in and he gave us a great room with a balcony. He was very personable and made us feel very welcome to his city and hotel. Thanks Woody! The breakfast was generous and well prepared. I was surprised that our room did not have a king bed and the only thing I did not like about the room was the kitchen was directly in front of the bed. We had a wonderful stay. I would stay there again while traveling to Atlanta,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I brought a group to Atlanta and stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed the stay EXCEPT I thought because we are a non profit group attending a convention, we were tax exempt. The past eight or nine years, we never had to pay all of the taxes but I was very disappointed that was not the case at the Residence Inn. We have been to Georgia before and did not have to pay some of the taxes. Is this something new or what do I have to do next time? I would like someone to really explain it to me because I am still grieving!!!!

Room Tip: We had all suites and they were super nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is in downtown Atlanta, on Peachtree Street, next to Margaret Mitchell Square. The Peachtree Center MARTA station's escalator comes up almost to its back door, and it's within easy walking distance of the large downtown Atlanta conference hotels. It sort of reminded me of a luxury version of a European gasthaus- small lobby downstairs, breakfast area on second floor, and quirky-shaped guestrooms (like!). Breakfast variety was pretty good and well- staffed; if you had a request (Tea! And not icky herbal tea!) they would try to accommodate you. Parking is valet only- I'm not entirely sure where their lot is! Rooms are very quiet and comfortable (when is the last time you were in a hotel room that had an ottoman?), and the hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. Decent workout room (elliptical, stationary bike, treadmill, and free weights).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear KaraRogers,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us! It's great to hear that you love the location and found the hotel charming like some in Europe! Please come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 134 Peachtree Street Northwest, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.