We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emory Univ visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop!
Ranked #56 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersBronze level
ormond, United States
1 review
“Emory Univ visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent, helpful staff...comfortable bed and good food at breakfast...speak spanish to maids THOUGH...no english spoken. Great reference and directional support from front desk for dining choice. 200 hundred character minimum is a wste of time for users!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Jeffrey P,

How happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate the feedback and greatly appreciate your giving us the opportunity to serve you while in Atlanta. Please come back to see us again we you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    64
    33
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
30
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

older hotel not quite as nice as most Hampton but it was being renovated and that should help. ask about that if calling ahead. Staff was very nice as usual and helpful with directions and getting us needed materials for bathroom use

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Mike E,

What a pleasure to receive your feedback, we appreciate your telling us how we are doing. Our property is undergoing a complete Refresh of guestrooms and the results are drastic. We tahnk you for giving us the oportunity to host you while in Atlanta. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Ga, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Room smelled aweful, tub was dirty, hotel did not have extra pillow. No coffee pot? Noise from the next room kept us up all night even after reporting to front desk. I travel for buisness often and this room was booked with reward points, what a mistake. I may be changing over to Mariott hotels in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Joseph H,

I thank you for your giving us feedback on your stay, I apologize for the hotel having not met your expectations. Rooms with bad smells and dirty bath tubs are not acceptable and I will certainly correct the matter immediately. Our coffee makers do not require a pot, they are a one cup at a time brewer. We certainly hope you reconsider the Hilton Family of hotels when you are booking your future room accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We recently had a "deadly," "catastrophic," "state of emergency," "CALL EMA!!," "Don't you dare go traveling outside!," ice storm…so of course I was expected to show up for work. This hotel was located up the block from my job, so it made sense to stay there, instead of hydroplaning all the way home. The booking and check-out process was quick & convenient. They only had "smoking area" rooms available, and it smelled like it when I first walked into the room. However, the air conditioning unit in the room helped to dissolve the smell. Aside from that, this room did provide a peaceful oasis from the frightening weather outside. Plus, being in such close proximity to my job afforded me the right to sleep in for 2 hours more than I would have normally done when departing from my home for the morning commute (Oh, I took advantage alright! And felt like I got away with bloody murder in the process, BWAHAHA!!…*sigh* Only those who work >30 minutes from home would understand). Overall, I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, and the complimentary breakfast wasn't too shabby either. I would definitely stay here again in the future, when the next local weather disaster occurs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Posh Travla

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I travel over a hour to and from work and can certainly relate to the commute situation. We are filled with joy to have provided you with your needs and a breakfast as well. Thank you and hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roebuck, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The location of this hotel suited our needs, it was very convenient. The hotel staff lacked hospitality, the complimentary breakfast was standard and adequate. The room was nice but the bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The HVAC didn't work ~ our room temperature wasn't consistent. There was excessive noise above and beside our room which I understand isn't the hotel as much as the occupants but it made our overall experience here less than favorable. I would pick another hampton inn location or another hotel brand all together if I'm in Atlanta agin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Robert D

I thank you for giving us your feedback on your current stay, we are working with our maintenance staff to address your concerns with the HVAC in the room. All of the matresses on the property are less than 2 months old, having been replaced in January. I would like to hear more about your experience with the staff, this will I allow me to address any specific issues. At your convenience please contact me at 404-320-6600.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I love the Hampton Inns mostly because the customer service is excellent an the staff goes above and beyond. This Hampton Inn was no exception. The folks were wonderful, the room clean and neat. Great housekeeping staff!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Edward Cavanaugh,

I thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, your comments are most appreciated. We look forward to your return when you are next in the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were in the area for very difficult seroius personal matter, the illness and death of my brother. The staff of Hampton went out of their way to see to our every need and make out stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you to the entire staff of Hampton Inn, N, Druid hills Rd. Atlanta, Ga.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Rodney S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are proud to serve our guests and look forward to your return in the near future. We are happy to hear you found your accommodations comfortable during such a sad time with your brother's illness and passing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills

Address: 1975 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#74 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - North Druid Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.