We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #115 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Alabama
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

I stay at the Vining's Fairfield everytime I come to Atlanta. The staff makes me feel special and they work hard for all guest. Clean rooms and especially the beds.

Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

We enjoyed our stay completely.

Our room was a nice, normal hotel room and we had no problems with it. There were no problems with noise (but being there during the workweek probably helped with that). It was still too cool for us to use the pool, but we were usually out and about during the day anyway so we didn't miss it.

The staff was what made our stay so good. Always helpful, always friendly, everything was taken care of. Some mornings, we even got fresh cookies at the front desk just before we left for the day.

The breakfast was worth getting up for, especially the waffles. The waffle maker was great, but travelers with small children might not want to let them know about it. Could get messy ;)

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

Im an Elite memeber with Marriott...this was one of the worst ofany marriott property. At the front desk, the rude check in girl in the evning was gabbing on the phone with a freinds the whole time I checked in, pointed to where my room was(on the same floor)..that's it! I got to the room, and it was a handicap room...I went back to the front desk to ask for a regular room, got a roll of the eyes and was told there were no other rooms(as always), i then told them they would need to 'unblock' someone elese's room that was checking in later, and put me in that room. She then told me it would be a whilel since she had to look for a room in the computer...I waited. Finally after a few minutes, she said I have one on the top floor next to the elevator....I said Ok. When i got to the room, the A/c was loud and making a tickeing noise, so I turn it off only to now hear the LOUD, LOUD traffic and highway noise of trucks, cars on the Interstate that is just behind the hotel. Sitting chair has black stains, TV cable was fading in and out which made it impossible to watch tv.....POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE>>LOUD LOUD NOISE FROM ROOMS FACING THE INTERSTATE...JUST BE WARNED!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wannagoawy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

I booked a room at this hotel for 3 nights. I arrived on a Friday evening around 8:30 pm. I was greeted by the employee at the desk and proceded to check in.

My room was certainly no frills, but it was clean. After being in the room for a bit I started noticing a lot of noise either on the side of my room or above it. I never did figure it out. After listening to it for about 2 hours it was getting louder and louder. It appeard to be a group of people partying and yelling. After traveling all day this is not what I wanted to hear. I went down to the front desk and explained the situation, the employee was polite and offered to change my room. I then moved from the 4th floor to the bottom floor. It is the floor where the gym and laundry facilies are. I was assured it was much more quiet on that level since there are only a handful of rooms down there. Perfect I thought and went down to my new room.

This also happened to be the weekend the tornados went through Downtown Atlanta so there was a very loud storm outside all night. At about 6 or 6:30 am the maid service started. What I did not know was the maid cloest was directly across the hall from my room, and the flooring outside my door was tile. Needless to say after listening to the storm all night then finally dozing off only to wake to the sound of the maid cart going back and forth on the tile flooring repeadly so early I was not happy. I ended up checking out and staying down the road at the Wyndham.

They do have free wifi access which is nice and the staff was very polite and helpful. I did not get to try out the breakfast they offer though. For this area of town you do need a vehicle with GPS to get around if you are not familiar with the area.

  • Liked — Polite staff, clean facility
  • Disliked — Noise level!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

This was the third or fourth time I've stayed here in the past few years, and I have always been pleased with this hotel.
The location is away from most of the horrid Atlanta traffic, and you can get around to anywhere from there with a good GPS or an honest cabbie to guide you through the back ways during rush hour.
Either are a must, as Atlanta navigation is one of the worst in the country. In five miles, you may drive on the same road constantly, but it changes direction three times and names twice more.

Back to the hotel:
Always clean. Always friendly. Quite rooms. Great WiFi. Temperpedic mattresses that made me want to order one online! Plenty of parking, including a back lot that accommadates RVs and larger vehicles.
It can be a bit pricey but competively priced for the area and consistently top-notch.
It's an easy choice for those wanting to stay in Northwest Atlanta.

Tips: Order delivery from New York Pizza Exchange, which has the best pizza and stromboli in the Vinnings area, or have a drink at Padriach's or Meehan's, two excellent pubs.

  • Liked — Business traveler friendly, cleanliness, friendliness, location and parking facilities
  • Disliked — Price, pool seems never to be open, rush hour traffic
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

I had a wonderful 4 night stay. I had a room on the main lobby area, and it had a very, very comfortable bed! The room also had a sofa, extra chair, table and large desk. The room was large and may have been one of the suites.

It is worth mentioning the staff at this property is equal to any 5 star property. They are eager to please, get to know you by name and make you feel like you are a true guest.

The hotel is off of I-285 and less than a mile from the Cobb County convention center. You do need to know a cab from the airport is going to run about $50 each way. There are lots of places to eat within a 2 mile radius!

Great stay, great location, great people!!!! I recommend staying at this property over the convention center properties!!

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — no downside
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2007

Great weekend stay. Hotel was built in 1996 for the Olympics but has recently been renovated. Very good / friendly staff, great king bed and good complimentary breakfast. Chinese / sushi restaurant close by called the Orient Express.......GREAT FOOD!!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Road, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.