We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Anniversary Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #57 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short Anniversary Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

So the wife and stayed here for a night to celebrate my wedding anniversary last weekend.

The location is great, nice with more businesses in the area than residential housing and away from the highway so it's was quite.

Like most have mentioned in previous post, it is an older hotel but was very clean and organized. Price was decent and staff was very friendly. I definitely would stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time toshare your experiences during your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that you had a positice experience during your weekend anniversary celebration. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    165
    77
    40
    16
See reviews for
122
93
49
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The one eyed check in clerk made our arrival at the hotel very friendly, they gave my granddaughters fresh baked cookies straight out of the oven. They really enjoyed that. The breakfast bar was really good with fresh hot food. The hotel was perfectly located to all the events we had planned. My granddaughters loved the hotel and when we return to Atlanta we will stay at this hotel. The prices were awesome as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit and we are pleased to hear that you had a very positive experience and that the staff took good care of you. We hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Bob belmonte, General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is a converted older hotel. The facilities are still good. Unfortunately internet connection and breakfast are NOT included. Having just come from a Hampton Inn and a Hilton Garden Hotel, we found this to be disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us. I shared your constructive feedback with our team to consider as we are always seeking to improve our services and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

As the title is , it says it all. Definitly stay again. We were able to shop around and have a shuttle service free of charge. Every evening they had fresh baked cookies that were delicious. Being disabled the roll in showers were just right and the towels, well they were the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel, we appreciate your patronage. I have shared your comments with the entire team as it is feedback like this that is our greatest motivation to continue to deliver excellent service. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Bob belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The cleaniness of the room was excellent. The hotel is not a newer accomadation but the facility is maintained well. The location is close to great shopping and a variety of great restaurants. Though located outside the 285 loop, if you're driving its a great location to many of the highlights of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for choosing to stay with us as well. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend, for our 6th anniversary. I did not get the gentlemens name that checked us in, but he was excellent! (Black, blad gentleman) Gave us a room on the 5th floor but the balcony overlooked the pool, we asked for a room that looked out to the city...No problem! Changed us very quickly!
I will admit the room on the 5th floor was better than the 2nd floor. Room 207 had a funny smell, like wet carpet. The handles on the whirlpool bath were not attached and fell off and cut my foot! It also drained into the shower, maybe a plumbing issue? BUT! It worked well and was very relaxing! The stay here was very nice. All the staff is great. The police seem to be around often, possibly a good thing!?
Find a parking spot early! Later you get, the harder it is to park!
This Hilton is a GREAT choice!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and for choosing to stay with us. We ar pleased to hear that your concerns were handled well and apologize for the inconveniences encountered. I have reviewed your comments with the team and these points have been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The man at the front desk who assisted my boyfriend and I in checking into our room was extremely nice and helpful. He was an older African American man, but I did not get his name. I told him we were staying at the Hilton because it was my birthday and he gave us complimentary breakfast passes. Every time we passed him coming to and from the lobby he remembered us and greeted us and always made sure we felt welcome. Also, the woman who drove the shuttle service was extremely friendly and did an amazing job of making us feel comfortable. I have stayed in many hotels all over the country and I can say first hand that this Hilton perimeter location is one of the best hotels in the Atlanta area. They have a wonderful, friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and for choosing to stay out our hotel. I have shared your very positive comments with Antwain and Delores, our team members who were so helpful during your stay as well as with the entire staff. Again thank you and if I can ever be of further service please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Address: 6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites is centrally located in Atlanta's Perimeter Center Business District, minutes from Downtown. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space accompanied by 224 beautifully appointed guest suites, our hotel is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveler alike. Complimentary parking and shuttle service (within a 3 mile radius) are available. Guests enjoy onsite dining in The Dunwoody Grill (available 6 AM thru 10:30 PM daily) For those in search of a quiet evening, in-suite dining is available. Other amenities include an indoor/outdoor pool, a fully equipped fitness and business center. We welcome your pets. The hotel is non-smoking with the exception designated exterior areas. When travel brings you to Atlanta, please allow us the opportunity to host your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Perimeter
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.