We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #51 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a nice stay for 11 straight nights. The room was comfortable and large, the breakfast options were nice, but I find it a bit overpriced. The wait staff was always friendly. The dinner menu was a lot to be desired as was the food, that I found myself eating elsewhere. The bar was just ok. I did not have a car, but with them providing free shuttle anywhere within a 3 mile radius was convenient; however, on busy evening/weekends, you must be patient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you had a positive experience, and i have forwarded your comments and suggestions on to our executive chef to review and act upon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if i can ever be of further assistance please contact me directly. Kindest regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    184
    88
    43
    16
See reviews for
136
108
53
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
detroit, mi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in March 2013. The location is very good close to but not next to expressways. In the evening the area is fairly quiet, it must be the trees and green almost park like setting around the hotel. It is close to, within walking distance to a Publix that has a lot of prepared foods and salads, also a drug store and a coffee and bagel shop.

The suites are large and clean. The bathroom area is huge with a separate rain shower, separate bath tub in a mirrored alcove and a double vanity in a separate dressing area next to the bathroom with a large closet.

The staff are friendly and the shuttle service was prompt and good. We usually rent a car and the shuttle took us to the Hertz Location not far from the hotel.

The pool area is nice with an indoor, outdoor configuration and large deck areas.

We are returning to Atlanta this summer with our grandson and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for your business...! We were delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience with us and if we can be of any further service please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kindest regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We pick this hotel because of the special they had at the time of our trip. When we got there to the hotel check in was a breeze with no problems we went up to our room and got settle in with no problem. We chose the family suite and it was just enough space for my crew the only thing about it is that the hotel did not have a complimentary breakfast buffet for the kids and adults which the buffet they had was over priced. We did not hear any noise on our floor it was very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was close to shopping and dining so that was a big plus. We went to white water park which was awesome my kids really enjoyed themselves in the water the only thing was the lines was too long but overall the park was okay. We also went to stone mountain for the fourth of July celebration my advice we should have made back up plans the service in the market grill was terrible i was so disgusted with the service and the overcrowding its was awful. My overall experience was great even with minor setbacks its was a trip to remember.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel and we are glad to hear that you found the location to be very convenient and accomodations pleasing. If we can be of any further service please let us know... we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte, General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I selected this hotel due to its close proximity to Atlanta's Perimeter Mall. The hotel is located in a combination residential and light business district close to 285/GA400. There are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat within easy waling distance as well as a Publix grocery store. Check-in was a breeze and we were even greeted by a tray of freshly baked cookies. The front desk staff was personable and professional--even providing a recommendation for the best local pizza joint that was spot on! Our room, on the 5th floor and in a corner, (just the way we like it from a privacy and quiet perspective) was modern, nicely decorated, and relatively updated. Plenty of pillows and towels. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the cleaning of the bath tub. We found a rather large jet black hair, belonging to neither of us, in the tub which simply shouldn't have been there. A little more attention to detail from the housekeeping staff would have made our visit PERFECT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us was very positive, and we thank you for your business. I shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that they can improve and we apologize for this inconvenience. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and please let us know if we can be of any futher service. Bob Belmonte, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I selected this hotel for proximity on a business trip. The large size of the rooms for the price made for good value, but the hotel seems a little bit tired. I was very pleased with the breakfast buffet, which was better than similar hotels I have stayed at in the chain - even adding in what I was told was homemade granola both on the brekfast bar, and in yoghurt parfaits. The parking area was a bit dark at night. Front desk service in the morning was quite slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback as we plan future renovations. We are glad to hear that the breakfast buffet was well received and your comments wereb shared with the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and if we can ever be of any further service please let us know. Kindest Regard, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Does this hotel have Italian marble everywhere you turn? No. Does this hotel have crystal chandeliers hanging from every available spot on the ceiling? No. But what this hotel does have (in spades) is character. The good kind. EVERY staff member is warm and genuine. EVERY staff member greets you as a friend. They are effusive in their willingness to make your stay comfortable and a smile is always on their face. My wife and I have been to this hotel before, and on top of that I travel quite a bit for business----therefore I think that I/we know something about how a hotel should run (from a guests perspective). And, what I can difinately say is that hotels from around the country need to take lessons from this property on how it should be done.

Did I mention that their breakfast buffet is one of the highlights of our stay here? WON-DER-FUL. Scratch made waffles; omlets; french toast. Yogurt parfets with house made granola are a special treat.

Room Tip: The suites are just that....................SWEET. You won't go wrong with this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and recognition of the team here at the Hilton Suites in Atlanta. I have shared your note with the entire team and on behalf of all I also want to thank you for your loyal patronage... we appreciate your business, If we can ever be of any further service please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Less than stellar check-in experience (where was the Hilton charm and customer service?), but an overall great stay. The breakfast wait staff were AMAZING, remembering our drink orders for the next morning throughout our stay. The pool was down 1 of 4 days, but they took care of us, and the heated indoor glass enclosed pool was divine (especially while watching the snow fall around us)!!! I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Book the family fun package that comes with internet and breakfast buffet (worth the couple extra bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your understanding while some needed repairs in the pool area ware being completed. We are glad to hear that the staff took good care of you and if we can ever be of further service please let us know. Kindest Regards, Bob Belmonte/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Address: 6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Suites is centrally located in Atlanta's Perimeter Center Business District, minutes from Downtown. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space accompanied by 224 beautifully appointed guest suites, our hotel is an excellent choice for the business and leisure traveler alike. Complimentary parking and shuttle service (within a 3 mile radius) are available. Guests enjoy onsite dining in The Dunwoody Grill (available 6 AM thru 10:30 PM daily) For those in search of a quiet evening, in-suite dining is available. Other amenities include an indoor/outdoor pool, a fully equipped fitness and business center. The hotel is non-smoking with the exception designated exterior areas. When travel brings you to Atlanta, please allow us the opportunity to host your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Perimeter
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.