We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Slumber Party!
Ranked #62 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here Oct. 27/28. Brought a family of eight, enjoyed the wonderfully large handsomely decorated suites. Children loved the indoor pool, very near a shopping mall, excellent restaurants, and a marta station. Wonderful use of local shuttle and very friendly staff. Loved layout of rooms with private shower/toilet areas separate from vanity; loved the separate bathtub too. Mini bar with refrig., microwave, and one cup coffee maker another plus. Hilton Perimeter Suites does it right! Very nice waitress for a table of eight, including four children under 9. She was exceptionally patient and went out of her way to make the children feel special. Thanks Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites for making our family stay so special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your response and were are happy to hear that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us...thank you. Please let us know if we can be of further service. Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    142
    63
    35
    12
See reviews for
107
81
39
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here one night for business and rented a meeting room the following morning for a training seminar. The location was great, as well as the service and cozy, comfortable, and well appointed rooms. I enjoyed the bar and food and met some really nice people. I would definitely stay here again if in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that our accomodations and service were positive experiences, and we also thank you for your business. Please let us know if we can be of any further service. Bob Belmonte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa, ca
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 days in October on business. This wasn't my first choice but that one, the Westin, was booked. So this Hilton was much nicer that I expected,
Pros:
spacious rooms
comfortable bed
above average desk area
clean fit and finish
close to restaurants
no mini-bar full of overpriced items
Cons:
thin walls, fairly noisy
restaurant/bar looks shady

With that said, I paid $117 (with corp discount) and it was well worth it. I didn't try the restaurant/bar because it looked depressing from the outside, which is never worth the trouble. Granted, I cant judge based on this but the availability of Mexican and Japanese food within walking distance was welcomed,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, we were glad to hear that your experience was very positive and would encourage you to enjoy our restaurant and lobby lounge...many clients enjoy the ambiance and food/beverage offerings. We apprecitate you business and if we can ever be of any further assistance please feel free to contact directly any time. Kindest regards, Bob Belmonte, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spacious, clean rooms complete with dock for your iPod, iPhone, walking distance to mall, restaurants, and MARTA. One minute from GA 400 which provides access to Buckhead in 5 minutes, Midtown in 10 minutes and Downtown in 15 (except 330-630 M - F due to rush hours).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear that the suite accomodations were conducive to your needs. Thank you for chosing to stay with us and please let us know if we can be of any further service. Bob Belmonte/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel (it's local to my area) whenever I've needed a writing weekend or a few days away from the standard routine. Their pricing is great, especially in winter. I was able to get a 1-bedroom suite w/jacuzzi for a very reasonable rate. The desk area is comfortable - something I am picky about in hotels since I'm using the computer.

The bed is comfy, the jacuzzi is great, and the staff is great. The only thing I wish is that this hotel had another restaurant for additional variety. However, the local area has many restaurants and things available, so this wound up being no big deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to hear that your experience was very positive. Please let us know if we can be of any further service and thank you for your business! Bob Belmonte, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not great but not bad. The room was spacious and well organized. The property was relatively clean and well maintained. Service was average. I was sort of shocked at my bill at the lounge. Met some friends who had been to Ruth Chris' and I paid more for dinner than they did. $12 for a very small glass of "supermarket wine" is above my tolerance level for an average hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager for evaluation regarding the bar prices. We are pleased to hear that your accomodations met expectations. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if we can be of any further service. Kindest regars. Bob Belmonte/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Work forced me to stay in the area (Atlanta traffic is a nightmare), so I went to Priceline and had hoped I would get this hotel - and I did. I've known about it for a while but never stayed there.

The staff was friendly and courteous and my room was VERY well appointed: wet bar, Murphy bed, mini frig, king size bed separated from the main room with french doors, separate shower and tub, desk and sofa and two televisions. The linens were very high quality and bedding was comfortable.

A long day pretty much meant I was going to eat at the bar/grill, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and taste of the meal. I can highly recommend the black angus burger! (Service at the bar could have been a litle faster, but it was well within bearable parameters.)

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area - extremely accessible location (close to restaurants, shopping and major thoroughfares) and everyone at the hotel should be commended for their efforts. I could absolutely see this being a great location for an extended stay if necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertBelmonte, General Manager at Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a very positive experience. We also want to thank you for chosing to stay with us... we appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can be of any further service. Bob Belmonte, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites

Address: 6120 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30328-4513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#51 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites is located in the Atlanta Perimeter Center’s business district. We have over 6,000 sq ft of meeting space and offer free parking and a free shuttle service to locations within 3 miles. We have an on-site restaurant, The Dunwoody Grill and also Guest Suite dining. We also have a pool, fitness center, and business center. We are 100% non-smoking and pet friendly, too. We are the place to stay in the Atlanta area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Hotel Atlanta Perimeter
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.