We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated, clean, quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
363 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Renovated, clean, quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The renovations have been completed since my last visit and the place looks great. Updated lobby and breakfast area. The halls have new paint/wall paper and rugs.
The rooms are still comfortable, room smelled fresh, plenty of quality toiletries.
Parking is included and a private lot. The Internet was included since I am an HHonors member.
Check-in was easy and the front desk clerk was pleasant and professional.
Breakfast had a full assortment of the classic continental selection. Lots of coffee with flavored creamers included.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    109
    50
    12
    5
See reviews for
89
66
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very very clean and the staff was warm and welcoming from the first minute. The rooms were very clean and pretty. The cleaning staff turned down the beds for us with fresh linens daily and were very respectful of our belongings. All in all probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a LOT of them). The price was very reasonable!! Love love loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

When we arrived there was a power outage in the area. The staff assisted us by taking our luggage to our room, without us even asking. They provided us with bottles of cold water, and wonderful customer service. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. Our room and bathroom was fresh and clean, breakfast was good and filling. We will stay here whenever we are in Atlanta. The hospitality and customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a clean bright hotel with a cheerful staff, comfy beds and a yummy breakfast. The lobby boasts gorgeous decor. benjamin was a delight! he was helpful and charming. I wished I had a few more days but will return. Maybe even by myself for a quiet "metime" getaway to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good stay. The staff was very helpful. Our room was well up to Hampton standards. Breakfast seemed a little light on choices compared to other Hamptons. Exercise room was small but well equipped and elliptical trainer is in need of service, the difficulty level adjustment does not function properly. Quiet, comfortable, and affordable, enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was a great price for military and it is in a very nice location near Cumberland Mall, the airport, and quaint little shops, highways and restaurants. The hotel itself is not frilly but is clean and well kept. The staff certainly made up for any shortcomings as far as frills. They were such a joy to speak with and to be around. The facility was moderate but clean and sufficient. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The hotel seemed to be an updated older hotel, which was fine. It has all the amenities of some of your more "upscale" Hilton properties. The staff was more pleasant than other Hilton properties where we have stayed. The business center is centrally located across from the front desk. I was able to use the computer and print when I needed to. The major downfall was the breakfast food and the breakfast area that wasn't kept clean. The breakfast food left much to be desired so we ate elsewhere. Overall this was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I use the Hilton rewards program, so I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and other Hilton hotels. This one was not my favorite. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was so bad on the first day that we didn't bother going back for it on the other days. Beds were not very comfy. Check in was fine, cleanliness was good. But one of the main reasons I stay at Hampton is breakfast. There was a very grouchy woman running it, and the taste was horrible. The pastries were old, the bananas were brown. The pool was fine. We did swim one evening.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#66 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.