We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #23 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Hampton, United States
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

When we arrived there was a power outage in the area. The staff assisted us by taking our luggage to our room, without us even asking. They provided us with bottles of cold water, and wonderful customer service. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. Our room and bathroom was fresh and clean, breakfast was good and filling. We will stay here whenever we are in Atlanta. The hospitality and customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    82
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
62
55
18
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is a clean bright hotel with a cheerful staff, comfy beds and a yummy breakfast. The lobby boasts gorgeous decor. benjamin was a delight! he was helpful and charming. I wished I had a few more days but will return. Maybe even by myself for a quiet "metime" getaway to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good stay. The staff was very helpful. Our room was well up to Hampton standards. Breakfast seemed a little light on choices compared to other Hamptons. Exercise room was small but well equipped and elliptical trainer is in need of service, the difficulty level adjustment does not function properly. Quiet, comfortable, and affordable, enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was a great price for military and it is in a very nice location near Cumberland Mall, the airport, and quaint little shops, highways and restaurants. The hotel itself is not frilly but is clean and well kept. The staff certainly made up for any shortcomings as far as frills. They were such a joy to speak with and to be around. The facility was moderate but clean and sufficient. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The hotel seemed to be an updated older hotel, which was fine. It has all the amenities of some of your more "upscale" Hilton properties. The staff was more pleasant than other Hilton properties where we have stayed. The business center is centrally located across from the front desk. I was able to use the computer and print when I needed to. The major downfall was the breakfast food and the breakfast area that wasn't kept clean. The breakfast food left much to be desired so we ate elsewhere. Overall this was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I use the Hilton rewards program, so I stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and other Hilton hotels. This one was not my favorite. We stayed 4 nights. Breakfast was so bad on the first day that we didn't bother going back for it on the other days. Beds were not very comfy. Check in was fine, cleanliness was good. But one of the main reasons I stay at Hampton is breakfast. There was a very grouchy woman running it, and the taste was horrible. The pastries were old, the bananas were brown. The pool was fine. We did swim one evening.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stay here on business and usually get the AAA rate ($75). Alicia at the lobby desk is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. The halls can get a bit used, but the rooms are clean, updated and quiet. The free breakfast has a large variety of hot and cold selections. A very good bargain.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had a very good experience at this Hampton Inn. Check-in was very quick and the staff friendly and professional. The room was clean and well done with an unobtrusive closet, comfortable desk chair, and lap desk. The bathroom was well laid out, with plenty of good lighting (even in the shower) and the drains flowed freely. The only reason I did not give this hotel the highest rating is that when my key stopped working, they did nothing to verify my identity before reprogramming it. I had my id, but they only asked for room number and not even my last name to verify I had the right one. Overall, though, I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW

Address: 2775 Cumberland Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / Nw Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.