We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK For The Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   765 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #107 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just OK For The Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I thought this was hotel was ok for the price. It was a little pricey for a weekday. We drove from Missouri to see a show at Chastain Amphitheater. It was a convenient location to the amphitheater. The staff were friendly, but didn't really go out of their way. The room could have used some updating. The hanger on the back of the bathroom door was broken off and their had been quite a bit of caulking used on the tub/shower unit to repair it. The microwave was also missing the glass turn table, so it was difficult to heat food up. Those were the only issues I had with the room. I liked the breakfast options and the pool was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ATLHD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good Afternoon goingto,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review and post your comments. I appreciate the candor and feedback as this truly allows our team to see a perspective from our guest's view--and that makes us better in the long run for sure. Readers who, like us, rely so much on all the valuable feedback such as yours. I was glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly--that's a good thing, and that you found the breakfast options and pool to be great. Pamela-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
53
37
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Upon check-in, the smoke alarm was beeping because the battery compartment was hanging open and empty. When the night clerk tried to put in a new battery, it continued to beep, causing us to have to change rooms. The sink was sluggish to the point of almost being clogged in the new room. At breakfast, the pancake machine was not working. There won't be a next time visit for this HIE!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-ATLHD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear JWallace 49,

Thank you for these comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Holiday Inn Express & Suites with TripAdvisor . While I was delighted to read your feedback, it was disturbing to know you had trouble with your room. Unfortunately, sometimes things do happen and I apologize you had to move rooms. If you're in the area again, please give me an opportunity to make your next visit right. Thanks again, Pamela-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We arrived after midnight after a 5 hour drive, and were promptly, and warmly greeted by Julia. She went out of her way to make me feel special, asking questions about what we needed, and really working to make sure we got the best discount. She helped me sign up for Priority Club to earn points (since we will now DEFINITELY be making this hotel a regular stop!!!)

The room had everything I value in a hotel...starting with the most wonderfully comfortable bed EVER...I took a picture of it with my iPhone to remember how it was made so I can duplicate it in our guest room at home (yeah, for real!!! It was THAT good!)..to the Keurig coffee maker, hair dryer with retractible chord, and the Bed Bath & Beyond toiletries, etc.!

This Hotel gets it RIGHT!!! A+++ and my husband and I will look forward to stopping here again soon!!!

Thank you from a VERY thankful, refreshed guest!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor in room 516 and it was quiet, private, clean, and well...just PERFECT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at this unit a number of times and have never been disappointed. It is convenient to I285 and the Georgia 400. In fact a new exit for 285 is only one light from the hotel making it convenient to all locations in the Atlanta area. It is only a 35 minute ride to the airport and even less to downtown Atlanta. The help is very friendly and helpful when called upon. Downside may be the traffic but it is Atlanta and traffic is always slow.

Room Tip: If you like to use hotel swimming pools ask for the floor with direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was just a one night stay, but we were there to know that the staff were friendly, helpful, and informative. They often called guests by name at the front desk and in the dining area.
Enjoyed our breakfast, clean spacious room, and free parking. We did hear some traffic noise and we were close to the ice machine, but things were quieter when we turned the fan to the ON POSITION, instead of auto. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a horrible location. Always a traffic quagmire when trying to get in. Checking in took an act of congress and they don't care to belittle you. The rooms were however nice and clean. A little overpriced I thought. Gang graffiti all over the place really added to the Atlanta feel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladys Island, Sc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed one night as we awaited our reservations at another hotel closer to a convention my wife and I were attending. The hotel is located away from the hustle of downtown Atlanta. The property is well maintained and has a very good restaurant on site. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. I certainly will return in the near future.

Room Tip: Located with easy access to major highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear amurray751,

Thanks for your positive response to our Hotel yesterday. Many guests prefer to stay here as opposed to intown due to the hustle and bustle. As well as NO PARKING FEES HERE !!
We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area

Address: 765 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area, conveniently located in the upscale and corporate Perimeter Center area of Atlanta. You will enjoy our recently renovated hotel along with the free Express Start breakfast with the robust Smart Roast coffee and fresh, warm cinnamon buns. We also offer free wireless high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, and free shuttle service M-F to locations w/in a 3-mile radius (Mon-Fri; please check schedule with hotel). Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area offers 107 rooms & suites, interior corridors inclusive of 52 king-bedded rooms, 36 double queens, and 19 suites; each suite has a full kitchen & utensils. All rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, an executive chair and desk, Flat Panel HDTV with 14+ HD channels. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour business & fitness centers, open and covered free parking garage, outdoor swimming pool, free High speed internet, Free Signature Express Start Breakfast, and a conference room, ideal for on-site meetings. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area is minutes away from many Atlanta attractions including Perimeter Mall, major corporations, Buckhead, Underground Atlanta, Georgia Dome, Phillips Arena, Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, great restaurants, and shopping. Located near the Dunwoody Medical Centers and MARTA transit stations, our hotel offers a perfect location for both the business and leisure travelers. Be sure to experience our Managers Reception on Tuesday nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta Perimeter
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta
Holiday Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta N-Perimeter Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.