We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to lay your head!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to lay your head!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The service was outstanding and the room was spacious. Would have rated them higher except I got tired of bagged trash blocking my way for several hours when I came out of my room, and, when my daughter and I sat on the end of the bed,it flipped up so high we thought the entire bed was going to crash on us! The breakfast was great, the make your own waffles was a big hit!

Room Tip: Try to stick to the first or second floors, the elevator is a little creepy.Also, if you want wifi m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    74
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
92
44
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was just what I was looking for. It was very convenient to the interstate. The room was clean and spacious. I was right next to the door, but with a pet that was great! The staff was very friendly and the breakfast smelled delicious, but I didn't stop for any.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms were beautiful in décor and comfortable with excellent beds and pillows. The location is nice with trendy restaurants and plenty to do. We felt safe when we went out and the hotel staff was super nice and helpful. When children in the room next door were unruly, hotel staff addressed the issue quickly. We will definitely return to this location for future visits to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotwire because it was near our destination in Vinings. We usually stay at the Hampton Inn nearby, but we decided to try Hotwire for a more affordable price. Truthfully, our expectations were not high since the rate we were quoted was very low. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised at the well-kept outside grounds and when we entered, the lobby was spacious, clean and well decorated. As we approached the front desk to check in, the desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. She was pleasant and accommodating in every way. Our room was large and very nicely appointed. Each time we passed the front desk during our stay, we were greeted with a smile and friendly comment. The guest computer was easily accessible to print boarding passes. We had guests visiting us one evening while we were there and we used a private table/umbrella on the patio so we could enjoy the outdoors and lovely landscaping. It was also nice to have the convenient breakfast before leaving for the airport. I would definitely recommend this place to other travelers. In fact, I have already booked another stay at the same hotel. The Management had an issue with Hotwire, but it was quickly resolved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful stay and enjoyed every aspect of your hotel. Friendly staff greeted me upon check in and answered all my questions. The grounds were nicely kept and there were places to walk your dog with plenty of doggie bags available. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great staff from the moment you check in untill the moment you check out. They always smile and really seem to care about your stay. Great location for easy on/ off 75/285. We did not use the pool but it was clean and the area around it was well kept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.