We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at La Quinta Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Guelph, Ontario
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at La Quinta Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

On April 25, 2013 my partner and I stayed at the La Quinta. The location is great because it is just off the freeway, but far enough away to not be bothered by traffic noise. Very impressive hotel and lobby. Check in was a breeze. Our room was very large, with a comfortable bed and large screen tv and very clean. The free continental breakfast was typical nothing special. The hotel is located near a large mall with shopping and lots of restaurants to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    77
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
95
48
32
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My room was clean but the air conditioner made a very loud noise. We tried to sleep and even unplug the air conditioner but the noise was very loud so the man at the front desk, who was kind, apologized, came to see the problem and moved us to a new room. we went on enjoying our trip until I realized..I was double charged for my stay. I have still not received a refund.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here one night while I was in town. This is one of the LQ's that has been renovated and they've done a very nice job. Nice, clean rooms with no "old" smells that come with some of the older hotels, even after renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Since my husband is a LaQuinta Elite member, we stay at these properties about 90% of the time while traveling. This is our 2nd time here, and it is one of the nicest properties we have stayed at. The decor of the rooms and the lobby are upscale with a very spacious breakfast area. They even provide a counter with hookups for your PC's while you are eating. We didn't get a chance to use the pool area since it rained during our entire stay, but it looked inviting. We will probably return later in the year after taking our son back to school. An added plus is the Panera Bread right next door and across the road is a Publix.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool--no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was modern in appearance with attractive furnishings. However, the quality of our stay was not up to the other La Quintas in which we have stayed. The water for the shower was luke warm no matter the time of day or night. We did not sleep well due to poorly insulated walls. All night you could hear doors shutting. Breakfast was poorly stocked, and on our second morning there were not many options despite there still being an hour left of serving time. It was a convenient location in a nice area, and didn't take us too long to get down town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

In all honesty if anyone spk negatively abt this hotel they're being knit-picky! This is a very nice hotel for a reasonable price... I wld stay again bc the rm is spacious, nice & clean... I checked in w/o any issues at all!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean rooms with friendly staff. Window shade was broken, so I rolled up by hand. La Quinta may want to advise garbage company to not dump the garbage at 1 AM. All in all, this is your typically clean La Quinta Inn, but weeds should be pulled from poolside and repairs made to broken pool edge. Spa jets also need repair. The Panera Bread out front is very convenient!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.