We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 176 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed at this property for a weekend in September when I was in the area for an event. The outside of the property is lovely and the lobby was nice - very spacious and clean. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff was very accommodating in taking care of my request for a feather-free room due to allergies.

When I got to my room, there was a dog barking uncontrollably in a room just down from mine. I called the front desk to complain and they took care of the problem right away. I didn't hear the dog for the rest of my stay!

My only complaint about my stay was the room itself. While the rest of the hotel looked new, the room looked like it needed some renovation. Rather than a desk, there was a long countertop that ran along the entire front wall of the room under the window. This countertop completely blocked the airflow from the air conditioning unit, making the room incredibly hot, even with the AC thermostat turned down as far as it would go. The desk lamp was completely broken, with the arm of the lamp hanging on only by a wire. I was afraid to touch it. The window was super-small and it didn't have curtains, only a roll-down shade that didn't completely cover the window; the light from the parking lot shined in the window all night. Finally, the cabinet area at the microwave/refrigerator had large areas where the paint was chipped and the cabinet doors didn't close all the way.

The price I paid for my stay was good, but I feel that the room could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a very long day of celebrating Santa, more gifts, the joys of two toddlers under 4, and eating ourselves into oblivion, my husband and I retreated to the quiet of our motel for a night of rest! The night clerk was efficient and pleasant and our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was adequate.We will stay here again when we visit the area for an overnight trip.Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gapeachMiddleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I agree with the consensus of the other reviews with a couple of exceptions. The location is in quite a congested area which can make it difficult to get in and out of. Also, I was amazed to find that the room thermostat maxed out at 68 degrees. Seriously? It's December and if you want your room at a nice, cozy 72 degrees, you can't have it here, in fact as soon as I turned the unit on, the A/C came on trying to cool it down to 68 degrees. I attempted to set it higher and it would not allow it. I understand wanting to save on the electric bill but I think they could allow a little higher temperature. Other than those two things, the stay was fine. The checkin was easy and quick, the room was excellent and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good hotel. Clean clean clean and it is pet friendly. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices and the breakfast area was roomy enough.Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The grounds were well taken care of and very atractive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Cumberland
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cumberland
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing