We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
aol
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We needed a one night quick stay in Atlanta to visit friends while headed back to Jax from the NC mountains. We also had our jack russell so we needed a good place that didn't charge an extra $100 for our pup. Found this gem right on the perimeter. Clean, nice room, very helpful and courteous staff and no extra charge for pets. Only downer was the breakfast, but what can you expect. No worry - a Panera's is next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    76
    23
    9
    11
See reviews for
94
47
32
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this LaQuinta when attending a party nearby. I normally stay at the Delk road property,which is older and less expensive.
The accomidations were excellent. I was greeted,gifted,and upgraded automatically.
The breakfast is standard wafflemaker fare,nothing too exciting, but for the price this hotel is outstanding in its class.It's clean,safe, quiet,and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl & CO
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel with our dog between two houses and often stay here because it allows dogs, is in a nice, quiet area and is near some very nice restaurants. We may be in the minority as we think it was more comfortable before the Austin Powers remodeling. We usually get a suite and that couch is extremely uncomfortable, plus I don't find orange to be a restful color. The last time we were there our suite needed some serious TLC. The cabinet containing the little refrigerator was falling apart. The two doors leading into the bath could not be completely closed and the shower curtain needed a little cleaning. Paint was peeling in many places. There was a group of women down the hall in several rooms whooping and hollering as they wandered from room to room until at least 1 a.m. Since we had a suite and were not right next to them, we could retreat to the bedroom for some quiet. Several other guests we encountered the next day were quite unhappy. I will say we have never heard any dogs bark during any stay and would never allow ours to do so.
In fairness, the manager answered the survey I filled out and said that the problems I had noted in the room would receive attention. I want to support nice places that allow pets and this is very fairly priced. We're just looking at a few other options as well which we never did before.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were traveling with our dog, and I always appreciate when I have a safe, quiet area to walk him. The exterior of this hotel is well landscaped and tucked away from traffic and quiet. Also, the front desk clerk was very professional and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice, particularly for this price point. It was a very good value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings

Address: 2415 Paces Ferry Rd Southeast, Atlanta, GA 30339
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#26 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Paces Ferry Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta-Paces Ferry/Vinings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.