We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, could not be better-Thank You!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Marquis to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #72 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow, could not be better-Thank You!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

As a Marriott Gold Member I have stayed in a lot of Marriott properties for many years. Every portion of this stay was exactly as It should be! The staff was extremely friendly, quick and efficient. I was very impressed with the staff handling the traffic out front. It is very impressive how they keep all the cars moving in such an efficient manner.

Room Tip: Club level floor is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    812
    312
    108
    79
See reviews for
254
263
111
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I really liked this hotel. Its big, about 1800 rooms. Visually it is very impressive inside and out. The hotel has very good rooms including extremely comfortable beds. On a busy business trip I found the hotel a great place to recharge.
Good sized rooms and bathroom.
This hotel also has an excellent restaurant. Good wine list a good food. I enjoyed a magnificent dry aged piece of beef that was perfectly cooked and rested. The breakfast is also very good.
The one thing I noticed is a lack of a mini bar, but that seems to be the case in most US hotels these days.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I travel weekly for business and have never had such a disappointing experience. The hotel is over priced and takes advantage of the customers who are obligated to stay there because of conferences. From the moment I pulled into the parking area and was intimidated and bullied into parking in their garage ($32 a day) to the moment I got yelled at by their business department, I regretted that I had reserved two nights there. The Marriot Marquis in Atlanta is a money pit. If you have anything mailed to the hotel, as often happens at a conference, you are charged a $10 "receiving" fee. There is a charge for wi-fi and there is no refrigerator. The restaurants are over priced and the food is mediocre. After being taken advantage of my entire stay, the biggest offense happened after I was home. I always use a credit card when checking into hotels to avoid the "incidental hold" they put on debit cards. I checked in using my credit card at the Marriot Marquis. When I got home I checked my accounts and found two $50 charges for incidentals on my debit card. After over an hour on the phone to various staff members at the hotel and also with Marriott Customer Care, I was routed to the business office to find out why I needed to wait 5-7 business days to get my money credited to my account. The Marriott person told me that "if I would quit interrupting her she would explain everything". The explanation was that I had used my debit card to buy food at two hotel properties and that it is their policy to place an incidentals charge on food purchases. Absurd!! DON'T GO THERE!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

NIce place to stay in downtown. Very large and elevators can be confusing. Very large conference area. Nice hotel bar area. Offers great views of downtown Atlanta. Good Gym and workout area. There is not much going on in downtown Atlanta at night during the week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Spending 4 nights in this hotel was lovely! We had splendid skyline views and the hotel was soo big yet you had so much privacy.
The staff were exceptionally sweet at check-in as were the lovely porters, especially when we were leaving and needed to use the luggage room.
The Starbucks there is perfect for a caffeine fix, morning or evening, though it can be busy at breakfast time.
Great location, walking distance from so many attractions!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Marquis Atlanta this weekend for one night and had a great stay. We reserved two rooms for four people and were upgraded to two very large connecting suites. Thank you Jeff at the front desk. Although an older property and a bit unlike the modern contemporary style that I normally prefer, this hotel had so much charm and very well maintained. It is in a great location and definitely centrally located.

My only issue was the valet parking. It took them forever to locate our vehicle and you have to go through a separate exit to get to the valet. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

When you first walk into the place look up! The view is amazing... Kept joking about how it reminded me of Star Wars LOL...
The staff was friendly, room was immaculate and the food was pricey but the appetizers were enough to feed two...

If I had a complaint it would be the cost of some of the amendities. Valet Parking was 32 a day, Breakfast at the SEAR for two was over $60 and they charge 11.98 a day for wifi access. Other than the convenience and wow of the place it makes a bit hard to understand what your paying for.

We attended the supercross and I would definately stay again, I just think next time I will skip the rental car and ride the MARTA from the Airport. There is a rental place close by that would save the 40+ you pay at airport for "convenience" fee...

All in All in was worth the stay. convenience, cleanliness and great staff... Could not ask for much more...

Room Tip: If you want to experience this place it is best to pick a room on a higher floor... The elevators a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Atlanta Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#65 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Marriott Marquis 4*
Number of rooms: 1675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Marquis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.