We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Atlanta Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Marriott Marquis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $128
Ranked #52 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best Atlanta Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just back from a 10 day business trip. This hotel and staff do the impossible, make a 1600 room hotel feel warm and personable. Mike Allen, Bell Captain, is out front making sure you get 5 star service. Ike Shakani, bellman, couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The entire staff, Ted, night Bell Captain is as helpful as they come. Chalie Yung, Sierra, and Roman have become like family over the past 18 we have stayed at the hotel. Would not even think of staying anywhere else while in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a little quieter and away from the sirens and traffic noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    621
    203
    66
    48
See reviews for
174
196
85
762
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoup
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed on the 45th floor with access to the keyed lounge. The corner room was on the smallish size but very quiet. I was amazed at how fast the elevators serviced these high floors. They are really fast. We were on business so we rarely ate outside the hotel. With that said, the lounge breakfast was nothing special but adequate... Fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels, etc. I don't remember any meat. My disappointment was the snacks in the evening. Cheap appetizers, and expensive drinks. The staff in the lounge more than made up for the food.
The hotel's staff makes this large place seem more intimate. We loved the large gym and rooftop pool area. Works well for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English! Check-in and Check-out was handled very efficiently. Location is good if you have business to conduct downtown . Ate at High Velocity Bar in lobby--good food, reasonably priced, and service was good, wait was never more than 15 minutes. Rooms were quiet and beds slept very comfortably. View of Atlanta was phenomenal--especially at night. Never a long wait at elevators. Only complaint--maids showed up every morning at 8:30 a.m.--even on morning of check-out--we had to ask them to come back later.

Room Tip: We stayed about midway up and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I normally stay at the Renaissance Midtown, but it was booked up. So, I got a room here while in town for business. I actually prefer THIS hotel. No, it doesn't have that trendy flair, but I found this hotel more comfortable & practicle for me. The rooms are good sized and decent - but are probably due soon for a remodel.
I liked that this hotel had a Starbucks, a little grocery type/convienience store, a few restaurants. As a business traveler, it was just easy.

The only thing kind of slow was the valet parking...not enough staff and long lines.

I will continue to stay here when in ATL for business. I normally stay at Kimpton properties...but I happen to like this particular Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

1. Would not let me get my Marriott points for staying. Said I got room through Expedia, which was wrong, so can't get points.
2. Sink in bathroom cracked.
3. Paint peeling off door in bathroom.
4. Charges $14.95 for wi/fi on top of $250.00 for room and $32.00 per day for parking. Internet use should be free with these prices.
4. Computers kiosks to print boarding passes did not work half the time- had to stand in line to use them when they did work.
5. The first night my husband and I had only 1 towel to use. I left a note on the table asking for at least 2 - one for each of us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsManager30303, Director of Rooms Operations at Marriott Marquis Atlanta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Good Afternoon Ms. Linda C, I am the Director of Rooms Operation at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis. I have reviewed your posting and would like to the opportunity to speak with you directly, regarding your most recent stay here. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable condition of your guest room, as I have contacted my Director of Engineering and Services, who will use it as training for their entire staff. I also would like to apologize for our service failure pertaining to your towel requests.We are strong believers in that the best feedback we can receive is from guests such as yourself. With that information we are able to better improve our current operation. It would be a pleasure to speak directly with you to correct these issues. Please contact me at troy.gonsalves@marriott.com to discuss further. Once again, thank you for your business and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a very large sales conference at the Atlanta Marriott. It handled the crowd easily, the food was what you would expect for a very large group - acceptable but nothing special. The rooms had very nice views of downtown Atlanta, were well maintained and what you would expect of a traditional Marriott. The hotel had a Starbucks, a restaurant and bar - all of which were very convenient.

Last year we had significant issues with internet access but this year was much better in the shared spaces. The internet in the rooms were OK - not great but workable.

The concierge lounge was nice - what you would expect. The staff was very helpful and polite throughout our stay.

Overall - it was a good hotel for a conference like ours.

Room Tip: The rooms have floor to ceiling windows so a higher floor will give you a terrrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here for business and could not believe my eyes walking into the lobby and seeing the size of the hotel - it's HUGE! You stand in the lobby and look up and it's almost dizzying (almost reminded me of a Las Vegas hotel). They do a good job with their customer service, though - you don't feel like your business means nothing to them. The rooms are big, comfortable and well-equipped. Only two "complaints" would be that the towles are OLD and there really isn't a lot of "charm" or uniquenes about the hotel (beyond the size).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Marquis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Marquis Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott Marquis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Marquis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.