We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Atlanta Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Marquis to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Atlanta Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just back from a 10 day business trip. This hotel and staff do the impossible, make a 1600 room hotel feel warm and personable. Mike Allen, Bell Captain, is out front making sure you get 5 star service. Ike Shakani, bellman, couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The entire staff, Ted, night Bell Captain is as helpful as they come. Chalie Yung, Sierra, and Roman have become like family over the past 18 we have stayed at the hotel. Would not even think of staying anywhere else while in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a little quieter and away from the sirens and traffic noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    841
    337
    122
    87
See reviews for
277
277
118
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoup
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 45th floor with access to the keyed lounge. The corner room was on the smallish size but very quiet. I was amazed at how fast the elevators serviced these high floors. They are really fast. We were on business so we rarely ate outside the hotel. With that said, the lounge breakfast was nothing special but adequate... Fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs, bagels, etc. I don't remember any meat. My disappointment was the snacks in the evening. Cheap appetizers, and expensive drinks. The staff in the lounge more than made up for the food.
The hotel's staff makes this large place seem more intimate. We loved the large gym and rooftop pool area. Works well for the business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English! Check-in and Check-out was handled very efficiently. Location is good if you have business to conduct downtown . Ate at High Velocity Bar in lobby--good food, reasonably priced, and service was good, wait was never more than 15 minutes. Rooms were quiet and beds slept very comfortably. View of Atlanta was phenomenal--especially at night. Never a long wait at elevators. Only complaint--maids showed up every morning at 8:30 a.m.--even on morning of check-out--we had to ask them to come back later.

Room Tip: We stayed about midway up and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I normally stay at the Renaissance Midtown, but it was booked up. So, I got a room here while in town for business. I actually prefer THIS hotel. No, it doesn't have that trendy flair, but I found this hotel more comfortable & practicle for me. The rooms are good sized and decent - but are probably due soon for a remodel.
I liked that this hotel had a Starbucks, a little grocery type/convienience store, a few restaurants. As a business traveler, it was just easy.

The only thing kind of slow was the valet parking...not enough staff and long lines.

I will continue to stay here when in ATL for business. I normally stay at Kimpton properties...but I happen to like this particular Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

1. Would not let me get my Marriott points for staying. Said I got room through Expedia, which was wrong, so can't get points.
2. Sink in bathroom cracked.
3. Paint peeling off door in bathroom.
4. Charges $14.95 for wi/fi on top of $250.00 for room and $32.00 per day for parking. Internet use should be free with these prices.
4. Computers kiosks to print boarding passes did not work half the time- had to stand in line to use them when they did work.
5. The first night my husband and I had only 1 towel to use. I left a note on the table asking for at least 2 - one for each of us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomsManager30303, Director of Rooms Operations at Atlanta Marriott Marquis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Good Afternoon Ms. Linda C, I am the Director of Rooms Operation at the Atlanta Marriott Marquis. I have reviewed your posting and would like to the opportunity to speak with you directly, regarding your most recent stay here. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable condition of your guest room, as I have contacted my Director of Engineering and Services, who will use it as training for their entire staff. I also would like to apologize for our service failure pertaining to your towel requests.We are strong believers in that the best feedback we can receive is from guests such as yourself. With that information we are able to better improve our current operation. It would be a pleasure to speak directly with you to correct these issues. Please contact me at troy.gonsalves@marriott.com to discuss further. Once again, thank you for your business and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a very large sales conference at the Atlanta Marriott. It handled the crowd easily, the food was what you would expect for a very large group - acceptable but nothing special. The rooms had very nice views of downtown Atlanta, were well maintained and what you would expect of a traditional Marriott. The hotel had a Starbucks, a restaurant and bar - all of which were very convenient.

Last year we had significant issues with internet access but this year was much better in the shared spaces. The internet in the rooms were OK - not great but workable.

The concierge lounge was nice - what you would expect. The staff was very helpful and polite throughout our stay.

Overall - it was a good hotel for a conference like ours.

Room Tip: The rooms have floor to ceiling windows so a higher floor will give you a terrrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here for business and could not believe my eyes walking into the lobby and seeing the size of the hotel - it's HUGE! You stand in the lobby and look up and it's almost dizzying (almost reminded me of a Las Vegas hotel). They do a good job with their customer service, though - you don't feel like your business means nothing to them. The rooms are big, comfortable and well-equipped. Only two "complaints" would be that the towles are OLD and there really isn't a lot of "charm" or uniquenes about the hotel (beyond the size).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#100 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 2,428 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#33 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#16 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
#80 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#25 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#58 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Marriott Marquis 4*
Number of rooms: 1675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Marquis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.