We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard business hotel for convention center meetings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Marriott Marquis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $128
Ranked #56 of 188 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good standard business hotel for convention center meetings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a huge hotel with standard rooms and amenities except no minibar. These amenities include restaurants, a bar, 24 hour room service, fitness center, and a pool. The staff is helpful, efficient, and friendly. There is a huge central atrium that is very attractive.

There are many meeting rooms in the hotel - also with standard set up and amenities. It was a good location and set up for meeting associated with the convention center. Wifi was free for the meeting rooms. Room temperature control was an issue, but eventually the hotel got it right. Meeting food was OK.

I had no significant problems when staying here, but a few small issues:
1. My room was 65 degrees with the AC blasting when I arrived (in December). I turned on the heat and was thankful I brought flannel PJ’s!
2. The TV and lights were on when I arrived. Ironically, there was a sign in the room about “going green” by re-using towels. I think the AC, TV, and lights on for 24-7 would cancel any benefits achieved from judicious towel usage!
3. I arrived at 11 pm just as all the restaurants and full room service closed. I requested a sandwich from room service and was told it would take 35 minutes because the “chef needed time to prepare” my meal. This seemed a bit haughty for a simple sandwich and I just went to bed hungry.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quieter, but I had a room on 3 and it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    619
    201
    66
    48
See reviews for
171
194
85
760
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Be aware if you are planning on stay at this hotel: You will be charged for parking $30.00 dollars daily !!!???, for internet $15.00 dollars daily !!!???, if you are planning on having breakfast at the hotel, just a cup of coffee, orange juice, 2 scrambled eggs, and a croissant, it will cost you $27.00 dollars (without tip), plus they will charge you $20.00 dollars daily!!!??? for taxes (State and City), but none of them will be mentioned at the time when you do your reservation.
No minibar, no refrigerator, no microwave. A standard room for an overpriced one.
Any La Quinta hotel will be way better than this one for half of the price and double of people's service and quality...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

starting at $225/ night for a convention, then they try to upsell you first thing - $10 more/night if you want a top floor. In the room, very average, no minibar. Internet access is $15 extra. I called room service and asked for a corkscrew. 1 hour later still no corkscrew - called again, they denied any record of the first call. It's painful to spend so much for so little.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed! The architect John Portman out did himself with this place. From the moment I arrived the service was amazing! The rooms are on the small side but clean and accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a great property, very large, but well staffed and they know how to run the place. My room was large and well kept, and I appreciated how comfortable and quiet it was. I had an opportunity to eat at Velocity, which was good food, and bar staff were great. I really have to brag on this place, and will certainly visit again.

My only complaints have to do with the cost of parking and Internet, but suppose those just come with the territory, and are only slight remarks. Overall a very good experience, and you will feel welcome here.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views, and with dedicated elevators are just as fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I love the Atlanta Marquis. I go to Atlanta a number of times per year and always stay at the Marquis. It is within walking distance to my company there, so I might be a little biased regarding location but it is also walking distance to quite a few nice places to eat and multiple marta/subway stops. The rooms are fantastic, always clean and most of them have a great view with especially nice views available the higher you are obviously... The gym is great, with free weights, machines, cardio options with tvs attached. If you have status with the Marriott Rewards program, it is even better since you get access to their lounge... This lounge is awesome, there is always a friendly person keeping it fully stocked - great breakfast and snacks all afternoon/evening! Do keep in mind, that it is a marquis, so most things cost extra - you have to pay for valet parking, internet (if no rewards status), etc

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott Marquis while attending a convention in Atlanta. My stay was excellent! The room was spacious and well appointed with a great view of the city skyline. I was really impressed with how quiet the room was despite the size of the hotel and the open atrium design. The location is very convenient to the Peach tree Center mall and a few other hotels via an indoor sky walk. Numerous restaurants were also within a short walking distance. There is a lovely indoor-outdoor pool and several restaraunts on site. The staff were courteous and very responsive to requests. I had some difficulty operating the in room safe early on a weekend morning. The maintenance man truly was right up to help me. Everyone was so nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Marquis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Marquis Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott Marquis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Marquis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.