We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard business hotel for convention center meetings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Marriott Marquis to your Saves list
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #73 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good standard business hotel for convention center meetings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a huge hotel with standard rooms and amenities except no minibar. These amenities include restaurants, a bar, 24 hour room service, fitness center, and a pool. The staff is helpful, efficient, and friendly. There is a huge central atrium that is very attractive.

There are many meeting rooms in the hotel - also with standard set up and amenities. It was a good location and set up for meeting associated with the convention center. Wifi was free for the meeting rooms. Room temperature control was an issue, but eventually the hotel got it right. Meeting food was OK.

I had no significant problems when staying here, but a few small issues:
1. My room was 65 degrees with the AC blasting when I arrived (in December). I turned on the heat and was thankful I brought flannel PJ’s!
2. The TV and lights were on when I arrived. Ironically, there was a sign in the room about “going green” by re-using towels. I think the AC, TV, and lights on for 24-7 would cancel any benefits achieved from judicious towel usage!
3. I arrived at 11 pm just as all the restaurants and full room service closed. I requested a sandwich from room service and was told it would take 35 minutes because the “chef needed time to prepare” my meal. This seemed a bit haughty for a simple sandwich and I just went to bed hungry.

Room Tip: Higher floor are quieter, but I had a room on 3 and it was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    827
    329
    117
    82
See reviews for
265
270
114
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Be aware if you are planning on stay at this hotel: You will be charged for parking $30.00 dollars daily !!!???, for internet $15.00 dollars daily !!!???, if you are planning on having breakfast at the hotel, just a cup of coffee, orange juice, 2 scrambled eggs, and a croissant, it will cost you $27.00 dollars (without tip), plus they will charge you $20.00 dollars daily!!!??? for taxes (State and City), but none of them will be mentioned at the time when you do your reservation.
No minibar, no refrigerator, no microwave. A standard room for an overpriced one.
Any La Quinta hotel will be way better than this one for half of the price and double of people's service and quality...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

starting at $225/ night for a convention, then they try to upsell you first thing - $10 more/night if you want a top floor. In the room, very average, no minibar. Internet access is $15 extra. I called room service and asked for a corkscrew. 1 hour later still no corkscrew - called again, they denied any record of the first call. It's painful to spend so much for so little.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed! The architect John Portman out did himself with this place. From the moment I arrived the service was amazing! The rooms are on the small side but clean and accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a great property, very large, but well staffed and they know how to run the place. My room was large and well kept, and I appreciated how comfortable and quiet it was. I had an opportunity to eat at Velocity, which was good food, and bar staff were great. I really have to brag on this place, and will certainly visit again.

My only complaints have to do with the cost of parking and Internet, but suppose those just come with the territory, and are only slight remarks. Overall a very good experience, and you will feel welcome here.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views, and with dedicated elevators are just as fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I love the Atlanta Marquis. I go to Atlanta a number of times per year and always stay at the Marquis. It is within walking distance to my company there, so I might be a little biased regarding location but it is also walking distance to quite a few nice places to eat and multiple marta/subway stops. The rooms are fantastic, always clean and most of them have a great view with especially nice views available the higher you are obviously... The gym is great, with free weights, machines, cardio options with tvs attached. If you have status with the Marriott Rewards program, it is even better since you get access to their lounge... This lounge is awesome, there is always a friendly person keeping it fully stocked - great breakfast and snacks all afternoon/evening! Do keep in mind, that it is a marquis, so most things cost extra - you have to pay for valet parking, internet (if no rewards status), etc

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott Marquis while attending a convention in Atlanta. My stay was excellent! The room was spacious and well appointed with a great view of the city skyline. I was really impressed with how quiet the room was despite the size of the hotel and the open atrium design. The location is very convenient to the Peach tree Center mall and a few other hotels via an indoor sky walk. Numerous restaurants were also within a short walking distance. There is a lovely indoor-outdoor pool and several restaraunts on site. The staff were courteous and very responsive to requests. I had some difficulty operating the in room safe early on a weekend morning. The maintenance man truly was right up to help me. Everyone was so nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#101 of 191 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 stars 2,370 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#15 of 191 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
#84 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
#23 of 191 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Marquis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#21 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#64 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Marriott Marquis 4*
Number of rooms: 1675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Marquis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Marriott Marquis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.