We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Marriott Marquis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ATL Fall Rates from $128
Ranked #57 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I love this hotel! i stayed here for my birthday and when we checked in the staff put us on the 39th floor! thair amazing! the room wast great.with great views of atlanta! beds were nice and the bathroom was clean!the elevators were so croweded! it stoped at about every floor the elevator could stop at! though they were filming the hunger games and some dancing!So it was a intertainment! the pools great! by the way the hours for the pool are 6AM-11PM.I didnt eat at the restraunt which is probberly good cause I bet it would be SUPER croweded.anyway thanks Mariott Marquis Atlanta for the best stay in atlanta!

Room Tip: come on a special occasion thats when you can get a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    659
    217
    74
    59
See reviews for
192
208
89
802
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I travel to Atlanta 5 to 6 times a year for business and have stayed everywhere from the Holiday Inn to the Westin. This was my first time to stay in the Marriott Marquis, and I will definitely choose this hotel for all of my future visits. The staff could not have possibly been nicer. The weather was terrible when I arrived, but I was still greeted by the valet attendants with smiling faces. The location is perfect if you have business downtown. There are walkways that connect directly to the market center, and there are also marta stations extremely close. There are great restaurants in the hotel, and Rays's in the City (my favorite Atlanta restaurant) is within walking distance. The bars in the hotel served great drinks, and the Starbucks in the lobby was convenient. The rooms were clean and everything was very comfortable. My business days in Atlanta revolve around the apparel mart and are typically very long, very stressful days. This hotel was the perfect place to unwind and come back to after these long days. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was in awe of the hotel the first second I stepped foot inside. It was amazing. Check in was ok but the desk clerk was very rude. She was the front office manager. Although I was a little frustrated by that, the stay was AMAZING. The rooms were good size and clean. We were on the 46th floor!! The pool and gym were good. The hot tub was a tad bit too hot. Our room was not clean when we got back from sightseeing but we notified a housekeeper on our floor and quickly got someone to clean it. Besides that our stay was good. It is in the heart of downtown. Oh yeah, valet parking is a joke!!!! 32 dollars A DAY! I could see 32 dollars for the entire stay. That is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Request high floors. There is always loud traffic in the lobby 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here the night before the Atlanta Thanksgiving Half Marathon. Service was respectful and helpful on check in. Valet car was good on departure. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Very reasonable rates. Nothing to complain about at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is probably the largest hotel I had ever stayed at.
You can get lost with 3 different sets of elevators servicing different floors.
I kept getting lost even after getting off the elevator.

The rooms are well equipped but rather small. For the lack of size, it has a huge plasma TV and a plushy bed and plenty of pillows. I thought $6 per bottled water was rather pricy but then again who would want to take the elevators to get them from a small shop on one of the lobby floors.

They do not clean the room until late afternoon and the cleaning lady was constantly on her cell phone. I found hair on the bed that i did not use.

Sear has a good breakfast buffet for $24 including drinks.
High velocity bar has a nice selection of spirits and good bar food.

I really liked the well equipped fitness center. Did not get to use the pool.

I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is really big! It is a nice property. The pros are architecture (the lobby is incredible), location and the value. But I noticed some cons: there are signs of wear. The carpets are dirty and the furniture seems old. The elevator is too busy, and the valet parking too. I like my stay, but the hotel need some renovations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week for business. The room was nothing outstanding but it was clean and comfortable. As has been stated previously, the atrium here is amazing. The staff is very friendly both when encountered as a hotel guest and when working with the meetings dept team for our meeting. The lobby atrium lounge was definitely hopping and High Velocity was a nice place to grab a quick drink or bite if you wanted to get out of the noise of the lobby. I watched three large events come through the hotel during my stay and most everyone seemed to be accomodated and happy.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to get away from atrium noise. Also, the conceierge level amenities were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Marquis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Marquis Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Marriott Marquis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Marquis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.