We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Save Saved
You added Marriott Marquis Atlanta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Marquis Atlanta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Rates from $128
Ranked #59 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blumenau
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Huge!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is really big! It is a nice property. The pros are architecture (the lobby is incredible), location and the value. But I noticed some cons: there are signs of wear. The carpets are dirty and the furniture seems old. The elevator is too busy, and the valet parking too. I like my stay, but the hotel need some renovations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    510
    646
    212
    71
    57
See reviews for
183
204
88
788
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a week for business. The room was nothing outstanding but it was clean and comfortable. As has been stated previously, the atrium here is amazing. The staff is very friendly both when encountered as a hotel guest and when working with the meetings dept team for our meeting. The lobby atrium lounge was definitely hopping and High Velocity was a nice place to grab a quick drink or bite if you wanted to get out of the noise of the lobby. I watched three large events come through the hotel during my stay and most everyone seemed to be accomodated and happy.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor to get away from atrium noise. Also, the conceierge level amenities were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was there for a conference. Beautiful public areas with an amazing atrium that soared nearly 50 floors! The lobby lounge was very nice with great selection, good snacks and attentive service (I didn't eat at the restaurant.) There was another large bar off the lobby, which was plenty big for impromptu evening gatherings of our good-size group. My room was very nice, clean with enough power points. I never hear another soul while in my room. Being 41 stories up, the floor-to-ceiling windows provided such an amazing view I didn't bother with the TV. Apparently public transit was nearby, but I took the $35 flat rate cab ride from the airport. The surrounding neighborhood didn't look worth exploring. If in town for fun, I'd stay in Midtown.

Room Tip: My room was high and facing south. I liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a beautiful building in the heart of downtown Atlanta. We were fortunate to be on a floor (42 to 47) that allows one to use the Concierge facility on the 44th floor. It is well worthwhile as one can enjoy breakfast and a snack dinner together with drinks. Rooms are well furnished but one drawback is the tiny bathroom. Service is very good and location right in the Peachtree Center. Unfortunately, Atlanta's down turn is not good for walking or shopping. For that, one has to go tho the malls..

Room Tip: Try for the 42 to 47th floors. There is a dedicated elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was the chosen locale for a conference I attended. The neighborhood was ok -- typical urban downtown, all concrete with older commercial establishments surrounding. My review is based on my experience in the hotel which I found to be quite good. I had a king-bed room that was attractively and apparently recently redecorated. Bed was very comfortable, with lots of plump pillows. Bathroom was on the smaller side but fine. Staff was quite friendly all around. Loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby, but not so much the absurd internet fees charged by Marriott. I used the workout room once and found it to be large and well appointed.

There is also a skybridge off of the lobby that bring you into the Peachtree Center Mall where I found a huge and busy food court, apparently a go-to for Atlanta's downtown office workforce.

On a separate note for those wishing to eat in the hotel, eating at Sear was a very good experience, if not a little pricey. The large banquet hall meals that I had at the hotel as part of my conference were surprisingly good, especially compared to those I have eaten at other conference-type hotels.

Do as I did and check out the Marriott website for what could be possibly better room rates.

Room Tip: Ask what kind of view you will have from your room. I had a corner room that looked right into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confignon
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a stunning hotel with a soaring interior atrium nearly 50 stories high. The rooms are well furnished and pleasant, although nothing special. The views from rooms on the upper floors are fantastic. Service is lovely, with everyone going out of their way to be helpful. The hotel location is central and convenient to MARTA. The swimming pool is quite good, and opens early (at 6 am). The only downsides are the usual Marriott issues that breakfast is not included in most rates (including mine), and internet is only free in the lobby (not the rooms). Overall, this is a great hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After a long flight my wife and I were ushered to the desk by Fitzroy. What a superb reception he gave us and therefore presented a brilliant first impression of the hotel. This was followed by the breathtaking internal architecture of this modern building. We were lucky to be placed on the 40th floor which gave stunning views of the city. Car parking is charged, but is was almost everywhere we went to on our recent holiday. The hotel is sited within easy walking distance of the Marta if you are reluctant to stride more than a couple of blocks. The hotel is immaculate, our room was spotless. We ate and drank outside the hotel. Yes there are 'pan handlers' outside but we were polite and just carried on walking. We felt safe throughout our stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Marquis Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis Atlanta

Address: 265 Peachtree Center Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#53 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Marquis Atlanta 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Marriott Marquis Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marquis Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Marriott Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Marquis Atlanta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.