We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice - great staff, services and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pride and Joy Package
Ranked #35 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
“Excellent choice - great staff, services and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just finished a week long business conference at the hotel on Thursday. Great staff, great accommodations and great location. Everyone on the staff - from the shuttle service to the front desk to the bistro to the cleaning staff - was nice, friendly and very welcoming. Good food options - including lots of hot food options - for a non-restaurant establishment. Reliable free wireless internet (which had 50-60 of our group on it at once). Close to Dunwoody MARTA and Sandy Springs MARTA. Definitely a great place to stay based on the quality of the accommodations, the friendliness of staff, the variety of services and the location.

Room Tip: Hotel is in an "L" shape w/ 4 stories. Half of the rooms face the parking lot and half th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about the Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter. My motto is clean rooms and friendly people and I am happy that we lived up to those expectations. You are correct we are very lucky to have a good and caring staff. The next time you return you will find totally renovated guest rooms which include new mattress and box springs. In addition we are doubling the size of our fitness center to accommodate more of our travelers.
Sincerely,
Jerry Clement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
13
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The room had mold on the wall. Bathroom had yellow wallpaper which was peeling off. had the spikes in the ceiling from the ancient method when you roll plaster to give it a designer look or hide defects. We checked out after 15 minutes. Needs to be renovated!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank for your comments about the Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center. I am very excited to share that we are in the final stages of a total room’s renovation. The new rooms look amazing and include new upgraded mattress and box springs.
Sincerely,
Jerry Clement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My first Courtyard Marriott experience and I loved it! Perfect for the traveling business person like myself. Great public area with plenty of room to read or work...whatever you need to do. I did not have the opportunity to do any sunbathing, but the pool area looked ok. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as Perimeter Mall 10 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's a Courtyard....it's clean and comfortable - which is like many other hotels...but what I found very noticeable about this hotel was how friendly and customer-oriented everyone at this hotel was. From the fast, efficient check in to the incredibly friendly people serving breakfast in the Bistro each morning....the staff at this property really make the difference.

Room Tip: Request a unit facing the Courtyard...unless there is a large, loud group staying a the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my second stay. This hotel is set back far enough from the road that it is very quiet. The reason that I did not give all 5 stars is that attention to detail is lacking. A couple ate box lunches at a cover table near the pool leaving their trash behind. Although hotel staff swept up cigaret butts and straightened the chair the trash was still there more that 8 hours later. Perhaps a little cross training may be in order.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the 2nd floor or higher facing the pool rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business trip in the perimeter area.

The hotel was a typical Marriott Courtyard with the features that I enjoy:

Modern lobby area
Wifi
Fresh food choices at Bistro
Treadmill in workout room

My room was very quiet - at the end of the hall, and I was able to relax a little and work a little.
Would have given five stars, but the room was showing some signs of wear and tear - might need some updating soon. Would also be nice to have an in-room safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Here for a training course as I write this, and the staff was uniformly very helpful and pleasant. The physical plant is quite good - modern rooms, HDTV flat screens, comfortable bed, the A/C worked perfectly, etc.
A hot breakfast came with the room package, three entree options. Had the scrambled eggs and fried potatoes (opted out of the sausage/bacon and the staff was kind enough to sub a fruit cup), and think any one of them would be pretty good. Coffee was complimentary in the lobby.
Special kudos to Ms. Resi K. - Manager, who went out of her way to make up for the extreme discourtesies (noise and cursing) displayed by one of the guest parties toward many others at the hotel late the previous night.
Any improvements: While there is a nice pool, really would be nice to have more of a gym. Yes, a treadmill and a couple of other machines, but no free weights, space to do any yoga, stabilty ball, etc. So really glad that it is a non-smoking lodging.
The Couryard is within walking distance of a number of good dining options- e.g. the R-Rice at 1140 Hammond Drive - and would recommend this as a very suitable place to have meetings at. Much more reasonable than many hotels (e.g. Hilton) downtown or in Buckhead, with free parking. [Not sure when one of the other reviewers would have stayed here who said they paid for parking as have never paid for parking at Courtyard sites]. Advantage of being a distance from the road (quieter).
Please note if you find this review helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Due to the design, noise can bounce around more if your room faces the pool area. May want to get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.