We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people make the difference!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pride and Joy Package
Ranked #33 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Denver
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great people make the difference!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's a Courtyard....it's clean and comfortable - which is like many other hotels...but what I found very noticeable about this hotel was how friendly and customer-oriented everyone at this hotel was. From the fast, efficient check in to the incredibly friendly people serving breakfast in the Bistro each morning....the staff at this property really make the difference.

Room Tip: Request a unit facing the Courtyard...unless there is a large, loud group staying a the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    61
    25
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
13
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was my second stay. This hotel is set back far enough from the road that it is very quiet. The reason that I did not give all 5 stars is that attention to detail is lacking. A couple ate box lunches at a cover table near the pool leaving their trash behind. Although hotel staff swept up cigaret butts and straightened the chair the trash was still there more that 8 hours later. Perhaps a little cross training may be in order.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the 2nd floor or higher facing the pool rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while on business trip in the perimeter area.

The hotel was a typical Marriott Courtyard with the features that I enjoy:

Modern lobby area
Wifi
Fresh food choices at Bistro
Treadmill in workout room

My room was very quiet - at the end of the hall, and I was able to relax a little and work a little.
Would have given five stars, but the room was showing some signs of wear and tear - might need some updating soon. Would also be nice to have an in-room safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Here for a training course as I write this, and the staff was uniformly very helpful and pleasant. The physical plant is quite good - modern rooms, HDTV flat screens, comfortable bed, the A/C worked perfectly, etc.
A hot breakfast came with the room package, three entree options. Had the scrambled eggs and fried potatoes (opted out of the sausage/bacon and the staff was kind enough to sub a fruit cup), and think any one of them would be pretty good. Coffee was complimentary in the lobby.
Special kudos to Ms. Resi K. - Manager, who went out of her way to make up for the extreme discourtesies (noise and cursing) displayed by one of the guest parties toward many others at the hotel late the previous night.
Any improvements: While there is a nice pool, really would be nice to have more of a gym. Yes, a treadmill and a couple of other machines, but no free weights, space to do any yoga, stabilty ball, etc. So really glad that it is a non-smoking lodging.
The Couryard is within walking distance of a number of good dining options- e.g. the R-Rice at 1140 Hammond Drive - and would recommend this as a very suitable place to have meetings at. Much more reasonable than many hotels (e.g. Hilton) downtown or in Buckhead, with free parking. [Not sure when one of the other reviewers would have stayed here who said they paid for parking as have never paid for parking at Courtyard sites]. Advantage of being a distance from the road (quieter).
Please note if you find this review helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Due to the design, noise can bounce around more if your room faces the pool area. May want to get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A bit more expensive then the neighbour La Quinta but it is worth the few dollars. Ther eis nothing wrong with the La Quinta but in the Courtyard there were no pets, the pool(area) was better in different ways and the customers are a bit more polite (no yelling etc). One minor point was the breakfast were you had to pay for. Give a good free breakfast (or ask some dollars more per night). The people at the reception were very nice and helpfull: We got a free late check-out because our plane was leaving late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

One elevator wasn't working and there was not ice machines on every floor. I was very impresssed with the design of the bathroom. Very roomy. At this hotel parking is extra and it is done by valet which cost $26 for parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Atlanta Perimeter Center Courtyard by Marriott beginning July 19, and couldn't have been happier with our experience (room; pool; breakfast; service; and value for the price we paid).

While the rooms have not yet been redecorated, the lobby boasts the "New Courtyard" look, including The Bistro. Service here for breakfast every morning was warm, friendly, and genuine...our server even remembering what my wife's & my preferences were from the morning before.

My wife took the complimentary shuttle to Perimeter Mall one day, and the driver turned out to be the hotel's general manager...so you know you're staying at a Marriott where teamwork means everything.

We prefer to stay close to Perimeter Mall when we return to Atlanta every couple years to visit with friends. Next time we are here, we will definitely stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking in to the courtyard, which will give you a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.