We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for a fine staff! A very good place to stay, and reasonable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Atlanta
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Kudos for a fine staff! A very good place to stay, and reasonable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Here for a training course as I write this, and the staff was uniformly very helpful and pleasant. The physical plant is quite good - modern rooms, HDTV flat screens, comfortable bed, the A/C worked perfectly, etc.
A hot breakfast came with the room package, three entree options. Had the scrambled eggs and fried potatoes (opted out of the sausage/bacon and the staff was kind enough to sub a fruit cup), and think any one of them would be pretty good. Coffee was complimentary in the lobby.
Special kudos to Ms. Resi K. - Manager, who went out of her way to make up for the extreme discourtesies (noise and cursing) displayed by one of the guest parties toward many others at the hotel late the previous night.
Any improvements: While there is a nice pool, really would be nice to have more of a gym. Yes, a treadmill and a couple of other machines, but no free weights, space to do any yoga, stabilty ball, etc. So really glad that it is a non-smoking lodging.
The Couryard is within walking distance of a number of good dining options- e.g. the R-Rice at 1140 Hammond Drive - and would recommend this as a very suitable place to have meetings at. Much more reasonable than many hotels (e.g. Hilton) downtown or in Buckhead, with free parking. [Not sure when one of the other reviewers would have stayed here who said they paid for parking as have never paid for parking at Courtyard sites]. Advantage of being a distance from the road (quieter).
Please note if you find this review helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: Due to the design, noise can bounce around more if your room faces the pool area. May want to get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
13
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A bit more expensive then the neighbour La Quinta but it is worth the few dollars. Ther eis nothing wrong with the La Quinta but in the Courtyard there were no pets, the pool(area) was better in different ways and the customers are a bit more polite (no yelling etc). One minor point was the breakfast were you had to pay for. Give a good free breakfast (or ask some dollars more per night). The people at the reception were very nice and helpfull: We got a free late check-out because our plane was leaving late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

One elevator wasn't working and there was not ice machines on every floor. I was very impresssed with the design of the bathroom. Very roomy. At this hotel parking is extra and it is done by valet which cost $26 for parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Atlanta Perimeter Center Courtyard by Marriott beginning July 19, and couldn't have been happier with our experience (room; pool; breakfast; service; and value for the price we paid).

While the rooms have not yet been redecorated, the lobby boasts the "New Courtyard" look, including The Bistro. Service here for breakfast every morning was warm, friendly, and genuine...our server even remembering what my wife's & my preferences were from the morning before.

My wife took the complimentary shuttle to Perimeter Mall one day, and the driver turned out to be the hotel's general manager...so you know you're staying at a Marriott where teamwork means everything.

We prefer to stay close to Perimeter Mall when we return to Atlanta every couple years to visit with friends. Next time we are here, we will definitely stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking in to the courtyard, which will give you a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staffs are very friendly and nice and the location is perfect to go around the area. The only problem is there is an unpleasant odor that is coming from the hotel laundry that you will smell along the corridor that might make you throw up and sickening. The rooms needs some upgrade too as it looks old already.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here with my teenage son for two nights while in town to run the Peachtree Road Race.
Location convenient to MARTA and an easy drive down to Buckhead. Free wifi is nice.
Quiet and clean is about all I ask for at this price point and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard over the weekend and I must say i was surprised at the service I received, I checked in thursday evening and the gentleman(Reginald) was overly helpful he informed us of the hotel options for food and how we could find outside restaurants using a cool touch screen Ipad type of tv, the part that was surprising is he told us he just moved to atlanta but he seemed extremely excited about us enjoying our time while in Atlanta. we were in town for a graduation and he offered my family member(the graduate but he dont want his name said) a heartfelt congradulations and told him that in todays world education should be first on his mind, my family member got back to the room and told his mother that guy was cool. which if you know my nephew he doesnt think anything is cool,lol.Didnt get a chance to see you before we left but thank you Reginald my family thinks your cool. whenever were in town hope to see you at the courtyard sir.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#37 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.