We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good swimming pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 gift card
Ranked #53 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good swimming pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

A bit more expensive then the neighbour La Quinta but it is worth the few dollars. Ther eis nothing wrong with the La Quinta but in the Courtyard there were no pets, the pool(area) was better in different ways and the customers are a bit more polite (no yelling etc). One minor point was the breakfast were you had to pay for. Give a good free breakfast (or ask some dollars more per night). The people at the reception were very nice and helpfull: We got a free late check-out because our plane was leaving late in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
15
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

One elevator wasn't working and there was not ice machines on every floor. I was very impresssed with the design of the bathroom. Very roomy. At this hotel parking is extra and it is done by valet which cost $26 for parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Atlanta Perimeter Center Courtyard by Marriott beginning July 19, and couldn't have been happier with our experience (room; pool; breakfast; service; and value for the price we paid).

While the rooms have not yet been redecorated, the lobby boasts the "New Courtyard" look, including The Bistro. Service here for breakfast every morning was warm, friendly, and genuine...our server even remembering what my wife's & my preferences were from the morning before.

My wife took the complimentary shuttle to Perimeter Mall one day, and the driver turned out to be the hotel's general manager...so you know you're staying at a Marriott where teamwork means everything.

We prefer to stay close to Perimeter Mall when we return to Atlanta every couple years to visit with friends. Next time we are here, we will definitely stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking in to the courtyard, which will give you a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staffs are very friendly and nice and the location is perfect to go around the area. The only problem is there is an unpleasant odor that is coming from the hotel laundry that you will smell along the corridor that might make you throw up and sickening. The rooms needs some upgrade too as it looks old already.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here with my teenage son for two nights while in town to run the Peachtree Road Race.
Location convenient to MARTA and an easy drive down to Buckhead. Free wifi is nice.
Quiet and clean is about all I ask for at this price point and this hotel delivered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard over the weekend and I must say i was surprised at the service I received, I checked in thursday evening and the gentleman(Reginald) was overly helpful he informed us of the hotel options for food and how we could find outside restaurants using a cool touch screen Ipad type of tv, the part that was surprising is he told us he just moved to atlanta but he seemed extremely excited about us enjoying our time while in Atlanta. we were in town for a graduation and he offered my family member(the graduate but he dont want his name said) a heartfelt congradulations and told him that in todays world education should be first on his mind, my family member got back to the room and told his mother that guy was cool. which if you know my nephew he doesnt think anything is cool,lol.Didnt get a chance to see you before we left but thank you Reginald my family thinks your cool. whenever were in town hope to see you at the courtyard sir.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The lobby was updated and the entrance is really nice. The hotel offers free internet which is a nice thing. The location is awesome. It's close to the interstate, shopping, restaurants and public transit. The down side is that the rooms are starting to show their age.
The bathroom was starting to look "dingy". The room was clean and well kept but the wall paper is starting to peel off, the smoke detector cover was left open so it looks like it didn't work, and the tile around the corners of the bathroom were cracked making it look old.
For the price we paid it was a good value considering the location, free parking, free internet and the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about the Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center. Our entire staff takes great pride in the hotel and I am glad that we met your expectations. Please be aware we will be going through an extensive room’s renovation in the 4th quarter of this year. Hope to see you again soon.

Jerry Clement
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center

Address: 6250 Peachtree-Dunwoody Rd, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Courtyard Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Courtyard
Atlanta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.