We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #38 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Last minute booking that was taken and the stay was very good. Reccomend to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay in North Atlanta. They did not have a restruant in the hotel but there are many delivery places that service the hotel. Close to the MARTA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Peter V,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our area to the Marta station was convenient for you. Thank you for your time in letting others know about your stay. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
84
48
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I usually go to a different chain of hotels, but my conference was taking place at the Hampton, so I opted to stay there for convenience. I was happy to know they had a group rate and for the price I was happily surprised of the quality of service. The rooms were clean, updated, and had everything you needed and more. I would again book for this hotel when I need it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Vera L,

We are delighted to know that you found our hotel a happy surprise. Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. We know that you had many choice’s to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when you come back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champions Gate, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The staff was very helpful, the room was clean & the breakfast was good. I had to extend my trip by a few days and the staff was able to take care of me without moving rooms. The hotel is near St. Joseph's Hospital, a mall, grocery store and several restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Linda E,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with. We appreciate all your kind comments concerning your stay with us. We will be sure to share them with our team. We know that you had many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely
Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I were in Atlanta for the memorial service of a dear friend's mother and most of the out-of- town family was staying at this Hampton Inn because it was convenient to the funeral home and other facilities. We were late arriving at the hotel and although our room was located directly across from the elevators, it was extremely quiet. We found everything in perfect order and clean as it could be. the bed was very comfortable, too. Very restful during a sad time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. Please accept our sincere condolences on death of your dear friend’s mother. We are happy to know that our hotel was convenient to the funeral home and other facilities. We are happy to know that our hotel and team suited your needs during the sad time of your stay.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you come back to the area that it will be for a happier time and that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center. The continental breakfast had variety, not just your" run of the mill" continental breakfast. There was toast, bagels, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, waffles you make yourself, variety of fruit juices, oatmeal, etc., etc., etc. My stay was for nine nights and it was a very pleasant experience. I arrived on December 21, 2013 and checked out on December 30, 2013. It was close to major highways, the mall and eating establishments. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. There was even a washer/dryer in the hotel, which I utilized. That was very convenient. I guess my only complaint was there was no microwave in the room. I guess complaint is too strong a word. It was inconvenient to go downstairs to the lobby area and use their microwave, but it was not a catastrophe. I come to Georgia often because of family and friends, and this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they were ever to visit the Atlanta area for business or pleasure, and would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor and could look out and see the sky scrapers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Veronica B,

Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center during the holidays. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that we did not have microwaves during your stay with us. We are happy to report that all of our rooms have newly installed microwaves in all our rooms.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if you return to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. Very good breakfast, very clean rooms. Room HVAC was very noisy. Was disappointed that due to leaving one day early, we did not receive reimbursement due to pre-reservation rules. Very friendly staff, and good location for visits to northern Atlanta

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the HVAC unit being loud. We apologise for the inconvenience of the noise keeping you and your wife up. We will have maintenance addresses this issue immediately so that this is not an issue for other guests that stay in stay in room 501.

We are sorry that you had to leave a day early on your advanced purchase stay. This particular reservation was confirmed in accordance with the Hilton Advanced Purchase Rate. The terms and conditions to these rates are very restrictive as we require full pre-payment for the entire stay; once confirmed we are unable to refund or modify an Advance Purchase reservation.

Should you choose to depart early, cancel or fail to honor the reservation for any reason, you will forfeit full payment for the entire stay without any ability to grant your request for a refund.

We understand that while theses rates are designed to be competitive with the lower rates offered by 3rd party booking channels, much like those channels, they carry the same prepaid, non-refundable restrictions. We contract these rates well in advance with all participating hotels through the Advance Purchase program and our obligation and commitment is to secure and protect the revenue generated by these advance bookings.

Booking your hotel directly with the hotel or the brand without the advance booking rate will allow you to cancel your reservation by 6pm before your arrival. If you reserve your room for two days and need to check out a day early and let us know before noon you would not be charged for the second day. It is our goal to have all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My overall stay was satisfactory. I don't know how a housekeeper can prepare a room for a guest and overlook the fact that the shower head fixture is not attached to the wall and that the bathroom sink faucet spews water everywhere when turned on. It took me less than 5 minutes occupying the room to note these deficiencies. While they were minor annoyances, I did not make an issue of them, and elected to report them to the front desk agent at checkout as they were not significant enough to require after-hours maintenance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your stay with us . Thank you for letting us know about the water spewing out in the sink in your room during your stay with us, This issue has been corrected by our maintenance team to ensure that this inconveience dose not happen to another guest.

We know that you have many choices to stay while inthe area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Wishing you a Happy and Safe New Year

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.