We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #38 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If all you need is the least expensive hotel in the Perimeter area, then this is your place. If you don't mind paying a few extra dollars though, then probably not for you.

I will say that the continental breakfast is pretty convenient. They recently remodeled so the lobby looks much better as well.

Not that I wouldn't stay here again, just not my first choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
84
48
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hampton Inn on Perimeter was perfect for a traveling family or individual. Good bed, good pool and great breakfast. Pool needed more umbrellas but hopefully they will get more. Service was superb both on the front desk and with housekeeping. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inn's before because of their quality and this one was no exception. I was as in town for the Beth Moore Conference with my church group. There were about 50 of us there. Our room was at the end of the hall. I was absolutely amazed at how quiet the hotel was. My roommate and I slept well. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the continental breakfast. The fruit and muffins were good, but the eggs and sausage leaved a lot to be desired. Other than that, we had a very nice stay. It was very close to the Perimeter Mall and tons of restaurants. I would strongly consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments from your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your direct comments and will share them with our team to ensure that we will continue to improve our services for our guests in every department. We appreciate your direct comments about our breakfast selection and will forward your comments to the Brand Team at Hilton. Thank you again for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia Kilgore General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel does need some updating from the television and selection of chanels to the doors to the rooms. Overall the stay was not as bad as I originally feared given that you had to slam the door to get it to close. Once inside the room, there was very little noise outside that you could hear. The breakfast was good and the location was very good as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank the guest for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are happy to know that our location was a accomodating for the family event of a wedding that you attended. We apologize for the door not closing more easily while you were a guest at our hotel. We have had our maintenace team look at the room door that you stayed in while a guest at our hotel to correct this issue. We appreciate your letting us know about this issue. We know that you had many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that if your travles bring you back to the area that you will chose to stay withus again. Sincerely, General Manager Patricia Kilgore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very pleased...as always. Whenever traveling somewhere I first check to see if a Hampton Inn hotel is there. I can always count on a quality stay each time. I have come to count on free wireless internet access, a complimentary breakfast, pool and workout facilities. I am never let down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Average room, property starting to show it's age. Linens in need of replacement too. Overall, great stay for the price and it was in the location we needed for the weekend. Front Desk Staff and Breakfast Hostess extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when you return to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed here twice on business and will continue to do so... not a 5-star, but the service from the staff more than makes up for any glitz in near-by 5-star hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable - spacious, too. Parking is free and they have complimentary breakfasts each morning, as well which are very nice. The staff are friendly, kind and very accommodating. Will book again for my next trip!

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators - they are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for stying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta perimeter Center. We appreciate your time in writing a review conserning your stays with us. We are happy to know that your enjoyed staying at our hotel and that our team was helpful and friendly.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.