We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was great, staff was great, and a great area outside of atl! but breakfast was not that good....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #36 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Manor, ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Room was great, staff was great, and a great area outside of atl! but breakfast was not that good....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The room, staff and area was great! we dont know much about atlanta but for the price it was worth the 10 to 15 minute drive back into downtown. I love the area of sandy springs!!!! lots of shopping and restruants!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and wounderful comments concerning your recent stay with us. It is our goal to have all of our guests 100% satisfied with their stay. It is ousr pleasure having you as a guest at our hotel.

We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that when your travlels bring you back to the area tha you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    75
    30
    16
    7
See reviews for
71
39
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is a great value! The staff was warm and fun. This hotel is cozy with fresh coffee available all the time. The rooms are updated and clean. The breakfast was always hot and there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you had a perfect stay at our hotel. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Thank you for your time and comments concerning your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited Atlanta over the weekend and found this Hampton Inn for a great price so over course we wanted to stay here. Well not all Hampton Inns are alike! Just a month ago we stayed at the Hampton Inn on Sugarloaf Parkway and it was the BEST, but this Hampton Inn left much more to be desired! The lady at the desk out first night was very rude and didn't even really acknowledge me when I was checking in, she was too busy talking to another worker about a meeting they recently had. The breakfast was very poor also, we tried to make do with it, but we all ended up throwing it away and picking up McDonalds. Needless to say we were not satisfied, and will not be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests are treated professional and courteous at all times. We all are here to take care of our guests. We have jobs because we have guests that we are fortunate to have stay with us and keep us in business. I apolojize as the general manager of the hotel for the team member on the desk that did not treat you with the utmost hospitality and professionalism. Your comments are important and are appreciated and will be utilized for further training of the team. We hope that when you return to the area that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us. I assure you that this is not the service that is provided at our hotel. We pride our self in setting the stage of being Welcoming and Attentive to all of our guests. Sincerely Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and always have a nice stay. The last 2 times I have been there the desk clerk in the PM seems to be in a bad mood. I thought the first time I caught her on a bad day so this time I tried to be nicer to her this last time and she was still rude. The mornig desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Other than that this hotel is a great value and had an excelent breakfast. This location is also near plenty shopping and lots of resturants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimiter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. I apolojise for the team member that you felt was not friendly during your stay with us. This issue will be addressed with our team to ensure that all of team understands that all of our guests are be treated in a plesant manner. We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Thank you for your time and comments. We hope to see you again when your travles bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean, and safe. The breakfast was better than I had expected (especially considering it's included in the room rate). They had eggs, make your own waffles, oatmeal, fruit & yogurt, and more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative for me was that the fitness center could be expanded. There were only 3 machines: 2 treadmills and an elliptical (that was in need of repair), which were occupied when I tried to use them, so I wasn't able to work out during my stay. Other than that, this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a plesant one. Our teams gaol is to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we apprecate that you stayed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy and fast. Free breakfast was good -- there were enough options for both me and my wife.
Room should have been better. Was disappointed that there was "no driver" for the free shuttle to MARTA train station, despite having been told this service was available prior to visit. Had to move from first room because door wasn't closing automatically -- security problem. Had to move from the second room because door covering the "closet" was affixed poorly and would not shut. Ended up on the 7th floor instead of the 3rd. Found a condom wrapper under the bed skirt.
Overall, not bad, but should have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a clean and well run hotel. It has nice rooms, furniture and flat screen TV. The location of this hotel is good, and it is close to bunch of restaurants and shopping mall.Overall a good experience. However, getting to hotel is littel tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your complimentary remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.