We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EO1953” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #46 of 190 hotels in Atlanta
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EO1953”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times and always have a nice stay. The last 2 times I have been there the desk clerk in the PM seems to be in a bad mood. I thought the first time I caught her on a bad day so this time I tried to be nicer to her this last time and she was still rude. The mornig desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Other than that this hotel is a great value and had an excelent breakfast. This location is also near plenty shopping and lots of resturants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimiter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. I apolojise for the team member that you felt was not friendly during your stay with us. This issue will be addressed with our team to ensure that all of team understands that all of our guests are be treated in a plesant manner. We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. Thank you for your time and comments. We hope to see you again when your travles bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    57
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
56
32
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean, and safe. The breakfast was better than I had expected (especially considering it's included in the room rate). They had eggs, make your own waffles, oatmeal, fruit & yogurt, and more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative for me was that the fitness center could be expanded. There were only 3 machines: 2 treadmills and an elliptical (that was in need of repair), which were occupied when I tried to use them, so I wasn't able to work out during my stay. Other than that, this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a plesant one. Our teams gaol is to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we apprecate that you stayed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy and fast. Free breakfast was good -- there were enough options for both me and my wife.
Room should have been better. Was disappointed that there was "no driver" for the free shuttle to MARTA train station, despite having been told this service was available prior to visit. Had to move from first room because door wasn't closing automatically -- security problem. Had to move from the second room because door covering the "closet" was affixed poorly and would not shut. Ended up on the 7th floor instead of the 3rd. Found a condom wrapper under the bed skirt.
Overall, not bad, but should have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a clean and well run hotel. It has nice rooms, furniture and flat screen TV. The location of this hotel is good, and it is close to bunch of restaurants and shopping mall.Overall a good experience. However, getting to hotel is littel tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your complimentary remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can't remember her name but whoever the girl is who works on the weekend was real nice, that was the only time I saw her....nice smile and very helpful. She suggested restaurants and made me and my family feel welcome. It's hard to find good service, she was Great!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate hearing about our team member that took care of you. We will be sure to let her and the rest of the team hear of your comments concerning your stay. It is our teams goal to ensure that each of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when you return to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for your time and comments. Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a clean and well run Hampton Inn. It has updated rooms, furniture and flat screen TV.

It's close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, and for about $100 inside the Perimeter in Atlanta, this is a very good value.

I'll be returning to this property next time I'm back in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay.

It is our teams goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travles bring you back to our that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was nothing great about this hotel. They were not very accommodating. Front desk staff lacked customer service skills, except one--Marlo (I think that was her name). Perhaps she could give the others some training in pleasantries. The building maintenance or facilities staff member were way nicer than those at the front desk. I asked for a microwave and they want you to come all the way to the kitchen/lobby area to heat up food. They actually have microwaves but you seem to have to insist on getting one. Apparently they only have a few (??) but they seem to direct you away from asking about them. I stayed here for two weeks and decided I'd be better off in an extended stay hotel or a corporate apartment.

Also, I asked for a wake up call three times--one day they didn't bother and the other two days they called really late.

Room Tip: Try a better hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for our front desk staff not being accommodating while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for pointing that our team member Marlo did take care of you during your stay as well as our maintenance staff. I apolojise for our team not fulfillingyour simple request as supplying you with a microwave especially when you stayed two weeks with us. We do have a supply of microwaves that we have on hand to give out to our guests per their requests and availability. This is not the impression that we want our guests to have and want to assure you that all issues have been addressed at this time. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel.

We encourage all feedback as it used to ensure that we meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to our that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#63 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.