We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. I'd stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #44 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. I'd stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was nice, clean, and safe. The breakfast was better than I had expected (especially considering it's included in the room rate). They had eggs, make your own waffles, oatmeal, fruit & yogurt, and more. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative for me was that the fitness center could be expanded. There were only 3 machines: 2 treadmills and an elliptical (that was in need of repair), which were occupied when I tried to use them, so I wasn't able to work out during my stay. Other than that, this place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a plesant one. Our teams gaol is to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we apprecate that you stayed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for your time in writing a review of your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    65
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
64
36
18
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy and fast. Free breakfast was good -- there were enough options for both me and my wife.
Room should have been better. Was disappointed that there was "no driver" for the free shuttle to MARTA train station, despite having been told this service was available prior to visit. Had to move from first room because door wasn't closing automatically -- security problem. Had to move from the second room because door covering the "closet" was affixed poorly and would not shut. Ended up on the 7th floor instead of the 3rd. Found a condom wrapper under the bed skirt.
Overall, not bad, but should have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a clean and well run hotel. It has nice rooms, furniture and flat screen TV. The location of this hotel is good, and it is close to bunch of restaurants and shopping mall.Overall a good experience. However, getting to hotel is littel tricky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your complimentary remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Can't remember her name but whoever the girl is who works on the weekend was real nice, that was the only time I saw her....nice smile and very helpful. She suggested restaurants and made me and my family feel welcome. It's hard to find good service, she was Great!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate hearing about our team member that took care of you. We will be sure to let her and the rest of the team hear of your comments concerning your stay. It is our teams goal to ensure that each of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that when you return to our area that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you again for your time and comments. Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a clean and well run Hampton Inn. It has updated rooms, furniture and flat screen TV.

It's close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, and for about $100 inside the Perimeter in Atlanta, this is a very good value.

I'll be returning to this property next time I'm back in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay.

It is our teams goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travles bring you back to our that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was nothing great about this hotel. They were not very accommodating. Front desk staff lacked customer service skills, except one--Marlo (I think that was her name). Perhaps she could give the others some training in pleasantries. The building maintenance or facilities staff member were way nicer than those at the front desk. I asked for a microwave and they want you to come all the way to the kitchen/lobby area to heat up food. They actually have microwaves but you seem to have to insist on getting one. Apparently they only have a few (??) but they seem to direct you away from asking about them. I stayed here for two weeks and decided I'd be better off in an extended stay hotel or a corporate apartment.

Also, I asked for a wake up call three times--one day they didn't bother and the other two days they called really late.

Room Tip: Try a better hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for our front desk staff not being accommodating while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for pointing that our team member Marlo did take care of you during your stay as well as our maintenance staff. I apolojise for our team not fulfillingyour simple request as supplying you with a microwave especially when you stayed two weeks with us. We do have a supply of microwaves that we have on hand to give out to our guests per their requests and availability. This is not the impression that we want our guests to have and want to assure you that all issues have been addressed at this time. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel.

We encourage all feedback as it used to ensure that we meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to our that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hampton Inns are always good value. The quality of the rooms is good, but to be honest, no matter where you are they are equally good. As with everything in my opinion, it's the people that make the difference. The people at this hotel are very good and friendly. A nice welcome when I walked in, a personal contact on each time I saw a member of staff. Overall a good experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks concerning your recent stay at our Hampton Inn. We appreciate the positive feed back concering the quality of your room. You are so correct that the people make the difference. Thank you for letting us know that our team was accommodating during your stay with us and that your experience with us was a good one.

We hope that when your travels brig you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia M Kilgore- General Manager Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 404 303 0014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.