We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #44 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Solid Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a clean and well run Hampton Inn. It has updated rooms, furniture and flat screen TV.

It's close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping, and for about $100 inside the Perimeter in Atlanta, this is a very good value.

I'll be returning to this property next time I'm back in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate your time and comments concerning you stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay.

It is our teams goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travles bring you back to our that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Patricia Kilgore and Team Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    66
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
64
36
18
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There was nothing great about this hotel. They were not very accommodating. Front desk staff lacked customer service skills, except one--Marlo (I think that was her name). Perhaps she could give the others some training in pleasantries. The building maintenance or facilities staff member were way nicer than those at the front desk. I asked for a microwave and they want you to come all the way to the kitchen/lobby area to heat up food. They actually have microwaves but you seem to have to insist on getting one. Apparently they only have a few (??) but they seem to direct you away from asking about them. I stayed here for two weeks and decided I'd be better off in an extended stay hotel or a corporate apartment.

Also, I asked for a wake up call three times--one day they didn't bother and the other two days they called really late.

Room Tip: Try a better hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for our front desk staff not being accommodating while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for pointing that our team member Marlo did take care of you during your stay as well as our maintenance staff. I apolojise for our team not fulfillingyour simple request as supplying you with a microwave especially when you stayed two weeks with us. We do have a supply of microwaves that we have on hand to give out to our guests per their requests and availability. This is not the impression that we want our guests to have and want to assure you that all issues have been addressed at this time. We know that you have many choices to stay and we appreciate that you chose to stay at our hotel.

We encourage all feedback as it used to ensure that we meet and exceed guest expectations.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to our that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hampton Inns are always good value. The quality of the rooms is good, but to be honest, no matter where you are they are equally good. As with everything in my opinion, it's the people that make the difference. The people at this hotel are very good and friendly. A nice welcome when I walked in, a personal contact on each time I saw a member of staff. Overall a good experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks concerning your recent stay at our Hampton Inn. We appreciate the positive feed back concering the quality of your room. You are so correct that the people make the difference. Thank you for letting us know that our team was accommodating during your stay with us and that your experience with us was a good one.

We hope that when your travels brig you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia M Kilgore- General Manager Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center 404 303 0014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stay in this area of Atlanta quite often and always stay at the Hyatt Place Perimeter Center (which I love). But they were booked full and I had to stay here this time. It was a very good price and a nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and had nice beds. Mini-fridge in the room too. The only problem with the room was the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was long strands of brown hair all over the shower walls and floor. Mold was growing around the edge of the shower handle. And the floor didn't appear it had been mopped either. Other than that, the room was great. Free breakfast was adequate too. Nothing too exciting but definitely worth it for being free. The staff was extremely nice from the front desk, breakfast attendant, and the manager. For those of you that have never been to the Perimeter area before, this hotel is very close to Perimeter Mall, both the Sandy Springs and Dunwoody MARTA stations, and plenty of food. It's a very nice area and part of town. Overall just a great stay. I'm still going to be partial to the Hyatt Place up the street, but if I ever can't get a room there I'll be back to the Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center .
We are delighted to know that your stay with us was a good value for you and that our location served your needs whail in the area. We apolojise for the apperiance of your floor not appearing that it had been mopped.
.
Thank you for the complimentary comments concerning our staff. Our teams goal is to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We know that you have many choices to stay while in our area and we appreciate that you stayed with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia M Kilgore General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was excellent for its price. All of the staff was extremely helpful and cordial. I had to use the business center to print off tickets and the new guy Wesley was extremely helpful in getting me to my goal.

Breakfast was great both days that I stayed there and the hot food alternated.The room was good with soft beds and a great view. The hotel was packed as it was alot going on the weekend of sept 28-30 but staff handled it very well. Housekeeping was even helpful in not disturbing you if you didnt want your room cleaned yet. My room had everything I needed but a microwave, but we ate fast food mostly so didnt need one.

Check in and check out both went smooth. Registering for their honors program made coming and going a snap.

Highly recommend this hotel and would come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that if when your travels bring you back to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Patricia M Kigore
General Manager
404 303 0014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights here to go see some college football at the Georgia Dome. The hotel is less than a mile from the Dunwoody MARTA station and Perimeter Mall. The room was large and clean and we really enjoyed breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel. The o ly issue we had was that we couldn't seem to get a working remote control, even though the staff really tried to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriciaKilgore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review for our hotel concerning your stay with us. We are excited that your stay with us surpassed your expectations. It is our teams goal to ensure that all of our guests have a perfect stay with us. We know that you have many choices to stay while in the area and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Safe travels
Sincerely,

Patricia Kilgore and team
Hampton Inn Atlanta Perimeter Center
404 303 0014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I picked this hotel on line and am always concerned if it is new to me. All I can say is WOW! From check in to check out everything was exceptional! My husband and I were traveling from Tennessee for a football game at the Georgia Dome, this hotel was well priced (89$) compared to all the other places taking advantage of the crowds coming down. 2 ladies at the front desk were awesome! We were there alittle early and they said no problem! We had a nice chat about the game we were going to...they explained all the amenities and we went to the room.Our room was neat,clean,and spacious. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! The house keeping staff was friendly! Everyone made us feel so welcome...right down to a gentleman vacuuming, he stopped what he was doing just to ask us how the game went!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#57 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.