We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #38 of 190 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

After moving out of her apartment, my wife stayed here for a few nights before we got married. We also reserved a block of rooms for our guests for the wedding. Everyone was pleasantly greeted and treated like welcomed friends. The rooms are clean and well kept. Everyone at this location is friendly. The hotel location is near many good restaurants and activities in the Perimeter area of Atlanta. The hotel has a free shuttle service, so you can get to the public transportation station for even greater access to the rest of the city. We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn for anyone staying in the Perimeter Center area of Atlanta!

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    87
    36
    18
    9
See reviews for
82
48
19
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Al
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Our entire family enjoyed the Hampton Perimeter Hotel from the gracious greeting from Marlow to her waving us goodbye on Sunday, we felt we were in the Hampton family. The hotel food was great and the pool was fabulous (but cold). The pool deck was very accommodating with chairs and covered tables to talk and see the kids swimming. Marlow's help was exceptional and all of the staff was great and went beyond the call of duty for all guests! The beds were very comfortable and our grand kids loved being on one floor with another and adjoining rooms! Such wonderful attention to details were noted! We will return in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Jonathan Johnson creates a warm, welcoming atmosphere for groups staying at the hotel. He will greet your group with enthusiasm and make sure all the details are handled, all guests are happy and that the highest quality stay is had by all.
The staff is friendly and efficient. Excellent choice for the mid-range hotel option in "Hotlanta"

Room Tip: Higher is better for noise reduction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Only stayed one night with my husband after nice dinner in town. Arrived around midnight and was greeted by a warm front desk staff. Other than a little hard to find at that time of night, no complaints. Nice, clean room; comfy bed; and decent free breakfast. I would stay again if the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip to Atlanta, A Clean and large enough room for that price range. The staff is helpfull and always on top of things. The breakfast is simple but enough to get the day going. The shuttle service is efficient and I never had to wait more than 5 minutes.I really enjoyed my stay and the service level of this hampton inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonaire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Breakfast was great, bagel with cheese, eggs & bacon along with sausage, oatmeal, waffles, fruit & French toast sticks. Rooms are very clean. Double beds but very comfortable. We will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stay at this Hampton regularly as family lives nearby so location is excellent for us. They have been undergoing renovations (needed) the last several visits. When I walked in this month, the lobby, breakfast area, computer work stations had been completed and looked bright and fresh. I suspect they will progress to the hallways, but the rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is good as well. We basically return at night and leave in the morn, but it is a good value and I would recommend it if you need a location nearby.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I left my phone charger, and when I called the following morning, they had found it and were happy to mail it to me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.