We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, inexpensive Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Perimeter Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Perimeter Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #36 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Winston Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice, inexpensive Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn, but relatively inexpensive for a major city. The hotel itself was in great condition. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are typical for a Hampton Inn with good bedding, new granite counter in the bathroom and flat screen television. The service was excellent by front desk staff and breakfast staff. The only drawback of the hotel is not the hotel or staff, but the location on the road. Depending on which was you are approaching the hotel you have to pass it and make a U-turn at a light and quickly turn into their driveway before you pass it. Otherwise, we felt lucky that we found this place due to the proximity to the downtown area and major highways. Metro stop a short walk away. This is where we would stay again when we visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    75
    30
    16
    7
See reviews for
71
39
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

My stay at the Hampton Inn Perimeter Center was a pleasant one. The room was quiet, the breakfast was good, and the hotel was extremely close to the class I was attending. The price was reasonable and internet service was included. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This Hampton Inn was one of the nicest low-cost hotels I've ever stayed in. I got a tremendous price through hotels.com. Comparable rooms at other hotels usually cost almost twice as much. The room appeared to have been recently modernized, with updated furnishings, appliances, wide arc shower curtain, etc. The mattress was in great shape too. The room was very clean. The surrounding neighborhood includes a small park, and many good restaurants in walking distance (although its a very busy road).

The included breakfast was great ... with several hot choices, such as waffles; bagels topped with eggs, cheese and bacon; and home fries. There was also a good assortment of yogurts, fruits, cereals, pastries etc... plus hard boiled eggs. The breakfast room was well-staffed and well-supplied.

If you need a place to stay on the north edge of the city, I highly recommend this hotel. If you need to be in midtown, or on the south end of Atlanta, it would not be the best location.

Room Tip: I didn't hear too much noise from adjoining rooms. I was on the 6th floor, which was high enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, GA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The price on this hotel was about $50 less than any other ATL hotel, so after readiing the reviews here, we jumped--and we were NOT disappointed. The room smelled fresh and clean and was at a great temperature the moment we entered. The hotel was quiet, and the room was dark at night.

Pros: breakfast was great and well-stocked. Hotel was quiet. Room was very clean. Riteaid and Publix a few blocks away. Dominque at the front desk went the extra mile to help me find a phone charger. Staff was well-trained and helpful.

Cons: Biggest con, and inexcusable, really--the Hilton van is parked under the entrryway, taking up 1/2 of it, so if another car is there you absolutely CANNOT get by without driving through the entire parking lot. If I were this hotel's manager, I would reserve a parking space just for my van and let people unload under the shelter with ease. The mattress sagged badly, but we noticed as we were leaving that they were unloading a whole bunch of new ones, so maybe they will give 419 one. The pool was not as clean as we'd have liked, and there was a bag of someone's fish near the elevator that the maid had walked right past--it was smelling up the floor. She ignored it, so after 15 minutes, we drug it on the elevator and took it down a flight. There are no shower seats at the front desk (as there are at the Hampton Inn in St Augustine), so if the handicapped accessible rooms are taken, you are on your own.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our girls hockey team was practicing at the MIC and we were recommended this hotel by the rink. Jonathan Johnson was absolutely wonderful to work with! He checked in with me several times before we arrived and everything was just as he said it would be once we arrived. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! Our team will be staying here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great hotel. Excellent service. Breakfast was fabulous. Breakfast staff were very accommodating. Will definitely reccommend the HAmpton chain and this hotel for all future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor have a superb view of the Atlanta skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hosted a family reunion in Atlanta and our family stayed at this location. Jonathan Johnson & hotel staff was awesome! Very attentive and helpful. The rooms and hotel in general, very clean. Breakfast buffet every morning was great! Convenient location, close to malls, downtown Atlanta. Hammond Park is also right next door kids played there during free time. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family & friends or anyone planning a vacation to Atlanta, Ga.

Thanks Jonathan for the hospitality!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perimeter Center

Address: 769 Hammond Dr, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perimeter Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perimeter Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Perimeter Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.