We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“A nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

The hotel was nice & clean the area of the hotel was wonderful. The landscape was beautiful & well kept we were not far from a CVS & a few other restaurants. The staff was helpful when needing additional towels & other needs. Oh also if you don't like animials don't stay at this hotel sometimes you do see the owners walking them to & from the outdoors.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    112
    43
    23
    20
See reviews for
119
60
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
City Girl in South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We only stayed one night, so our trip was quick. We were just trying to find an inexpensive hotel not worried about bells or whistles but clean. This hotel surpassed our expectations & was a great price!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Definitely a good choice for Atlanta if you're stopping over as we were. Easy access to the centre of Atlanta isn't really possible unless you have a car (which we gather is a must in Atlanta anyway), but the location is nice - quiet, well kept, and with walkable access to local restaurants and stores. We were very impressed with the rooms in this new hotel, which appeared to have been decorated fairly recently, and which provided a comfortable, clean environment with good TV and wi-fi access. The staff were informative and friendly, and the breakfast a nice bonus for the price, offering a range of alternatives which keep you going nicely til lunch. We originally stayed for three nights at the start of a tour of the South-Eastern states, and decided to book again for our final night before our flight from Atlanta. Very happy overall, well worth a look if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rienzi, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I ususally believe that you get what you pay for, but this was an awesome hotel, especially for the money. We took my mom and dad and our sons to Atlanta for a baseball game and concert. Because we were only staying a couple of days and planning to be out of the room a lot, we decided on a very budget-friendly hotel. This hotel is well worth the money. It is very clean and has a good breakfast bar. The beds were also super comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially to budget-conscious families.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Simply put, this place is simply awesome! Fantastic design, lovely property, modern, spacious and comfortable room. Upon arriving my girlfriend commented that she felt like we had just arrived at a resort in Florida.

Nice comfortable pool, great location, friendly staff, nice free breakfast. Free shuttle if you need it, Right off the highway so easy to get too.

I would most love to come back if ever in the Atlanta area again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Location: This hotel was in more of a residential area, very clean and quiet. It was surrounded by other hotels too but it stood out. Very easy to locate, near places to shop (mall and restaurants).

Hotel & Amenities: very nice and clean. I believe that most of the La Quinta Inns have been renovated. This had a great interior design from the entrance to the hotel to the rooms. In the lobby were couches, a breakfast area of chairs and tables, the buffet line (complimentary breakfast consisting of: 3 types of cereal, yogurt, apple juice, OJ, Milk, boiled eggs, waffles, fruit, and muffins), an outside patio, and a bar. Also there was a pool, a meeting room (for business meeting and so forth, laundry room, vending machines, and a computer lab (only 1 one computer w/ a printer). Bonus - this hotel offered free high speed internet connection in the rooms.

The Room: was really spacious. It came equipped with a microwave, fridge, flat screen tv. It had a big closet, nice bathroom, the bed was really comfortable and everything was clean. It had a long table that covered the far wall with 2 desk lamps and a computer chair.

Overall - i loved my experience, the staff was courteous, the room was kept clean, i didn't smell any smoke, and even though pets are allowed i didn't see any apparent problem with that either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I was quit impressed with this hotel when we walked in. The lobby was fantastic. The front desk clerk that checked me in didnt look to pleased to be working but the manager on duty was great during my check in process. I was a little disappointed to find there were no fridges or microwaves available in the room with two queen size beds. I was however more disappointed with the pool. It was very dirty and didnt look like it got cleaned the whole weekend we were there. One of my kids said the corners of the pool had food in them. I would suggest haveing someone clean the pool during a busy weekend like that atleast five times a day.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Address: 6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.