We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service. The staff goes overboard in trying to please their guests.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328 (Perimeter Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 191 Hotels in Atlanta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent service. The staff goes overboard in trying to please their guests.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really appreciate the excellent service I received while staying at this hotel. There seemingly was nothing they wouldn't do to make my stay convenient and pleasant.

The cleanliness of the rooms and the maintenance of the property were beyond reproach. I would not only stay there again, I would also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    119
    59
    28
    27
See reviews for
135
68
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in a suite and I got a lot of bang for my bucks. The room was extremely nice, especially for the price. My only issue was at check-in and check-out. The staff was so speedy that they failed to inform me of certain things such as, the broken elevator, the easy parking lot access side door, and the existence and times of the continental breakfast. But otherwise, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our first experience with this La Quinta was back in Aug/Sep of 2009 when we first moved to the Atlanta area. It was wonderful! The price was right, the atmosphere was great and the staff was very helpful. I understand what other reviewers are saying about the fact that the layout doesn't make sense when bringing luggage into the hotel; it's very awkward. My other issue was the fact that we were already registered guests and they kicked my son out to where he had to check into another hotel somewhere without the staff there helping him find another place the weekend comic-con was in town (I was out of town for business). I have never been treated that way by a hotel before or after, which I felt was unacceptable. La Quinta's loss, we ended up at the Marriott for the rest of our stay while finding a house. That aside, I do recommend this particular hotel to family members when they are in town; the price is right, it's clean (unlike the La Quinta in Kennesaw that had cockroaches running on the bed during the night when the lights were out, and a room that was unfit for habitation, and the manager didn't see a problem with this). I would have given this hotel 5 stars plus if it hadn't been for the comic-con weekend and no assistance from the hotel staff when it comes to a frequent user (I believe they took advantage of him because he was 18 and could be railroaded while I was out of town on business). After living in Atlanta for a while, and staying other places around the country, a person could very easily do much worse than this property; I hope they continue to keep their standards high, prices reasonable and change the fact that building relationships with their guests, even the younger ones who are quiet college students (one never knows, they could be the next Bill Gates), is important. Oh yes, they are pet friendly at this hotel, or at least they were when we stayed there, which means a lot to a family that's relocating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I would highly recommend this location to travelers, easy access to I-285. The management and staff make you fill very welcome and comfortable. The ameties were very good. The rooms service was very nice..I had a great stay in Atlanta, GA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

When we checked in we had luggage and were forced to walk all away to the rear of the hotel to use that elevator and then walk all the way back to the front of the hotel to room 204. I am partially handicapped and this was a challenge. Then having to walk all the way to the rear again to access the elevator in order to get to the parking lot. There is a fan lying on the floor next to the vending machine on the second floor, for what reason I don't know. The door to the stairs by the same vending machines does not close as it should. You need a meticulous manager who will get on top of the maintenance. I have been at many la Quinta hotels and have never seen one in as bad a shape. The ice machine is in the hallway and every time someone gets ice you hear the down flow of ice if you are with several doors. Make sure you are not near the ice machine. The elevator is out of commission and the excuse given was that it would take $60,000.00 to repair it. Maintenance is the problem. Tell the manager or owner.

Room Tip: Find another La Quinta hotel that is maintained. Make sure you are not near the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I, we....had a great time here. It would have been nice if they had someone working to fix the elevator..... It was a bit of a walk to our room from the only working elevator at the end of the hall. All in all, everything else was up to our satisfaction for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Address: 6260 Peachtree Dunwoody, Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Perimeter Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical
La Quinta Atlanta
Atlanta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.